Public Honours & Awards

Professor Nahum Sonenberg honoured with a Prix du Québec 2018


Six Faculty of Medicine members among the 2018 Canadian Academy of Health Sciences New Fellows

Two Faculty of Medicine members among the 2018 Royal Society of Canada Fellows

Dr. Rémi Quirion will be inducted into the Canadian Medical Hall of Fame in May 2019

See here for more Faculty of Medicine honourees.

New laureates from the Faculty of Medicine are announced in the Kudos section of Med e-News, McGill University’s Faculty of Medicine e-newsletter.

A list of McGill University's laureates can be found on the University Prizes and Awards website.