Haile T. Debas Prize

The Haile T. Debas Prize was established in 2010. In order to promote equitable diversity at all levels in the Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences, this prize recognizes a faculty member(s) of any gender or ethnicity who helps promote diversity; which could be by acting as role model(s), mentor(s), or by implementing new policies so as to increase underrepresented minorities in undergraduate or postgraduate training, faculty recruitment, retention and/or promotion. Read more about Haile T. Debas

Year Prize Given


2021 Dr. Anita Brown-Johnson
2020 Dr. Pierre-Paul Tellier
2019 Dr. Maria Natasha Rajah
2018 Dr. Sherif Emil
2017 Dr. Robert Carlin
2016 Dr. Kent Saylor
2015 Dr. Madhukar Pai
2014 Dr. Loydie Jerome-Majewska
2013 Dr. Jaswant Guzder
2012 Dr. Saleem Razack & Dr. Makeda Semret





Back to top