The International Journal of Computational Fluid Dynamics

Professor Habashi is the Editor in Chief of The International Journal of CFD (IJCFD), published by Taylor & Francis Group.

The aim of the International Journal of Computational Fluid Dynamics is the continuous and timely dissemination of new and innovative CFD research and developments. The journal is a truly interdisciplinary forum for CFD, and publishes refereed papers on the latest advances in numerical methods in fluid dynamics and their applications to the aeronautics, hydrodynamics, environmental, and power and process fields. The journal has a distinctive and balanced international contribution, with emphasis on papers dealing with efficient methods to produce accurate predictive numerical tools for flow analysis and design, and those promoting the understanding of the physics of fluid motion. Relevant and innovative practical and industrial applications, as well as those of an interdisciplinary nature, are strongly encouraged.

All published research articles in this journal have undergone rigorous peer review, based on initial editor screening and anonymous refereeing by independent expert referees.

The Journal, as of October 2007, is in its 21th Volume.

It can be viewed at

Advisory Board:

Professor S. K. Godunov- Sobelov Institute of Mathematics, Russian Academy of Sciences, Novosibirsk, Russia

Professor E. H. Hirschel- Herzog-Heinrich-Weg 6, Zorneding, Germany

Professor A. Jameson - Department of Aeronautics & Astronautics, Stanford University, California, USA

Professor S. F. Shen - Obituary Academician Y. I. Shokin - Institute of Computational Technologies, Russian Academy of Sciences, Novosibirsk, Russia

Professor O. C. Zienkiewicz - Civil & Computational Engineering Centre, University of Wales, Swansea, UK

Editorial Board:

Professor R. K. Agarwal- Washington University in St. Louis, USA

Professor H. U. Akay- Purdue School of Engineering & Technology, USA

Professor David L. Darmofal- Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA

Professor G. de Vahl Davis- University of New South Wales, Australia

Professor M. Forti- Université Laval, Canada

Professor P. Garabedian- Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences, USA

Professor M. D. Gunzburger- Florida State University, USA

Dr J. Häuser- Center of Logistics and Expert Systems, Germany

Professor S. Huili- Northwestern Polytechnic University, People's Republic of China

Professor M. Ja Ivanov- Central Institute of Aviation Motors, Russia

Professor B. Mohammadi- Université Montpellier II, France

Professor K. Morgan- University of Wales, UK

Professor M. Napolitano- Politechnico di Bari, Italy

Professor R. A. Nicolaides- Carnegie-Mellon University, USA

Professor J. Peraire- Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA

Professor A. Pollard- Queen's University, Canada

Dr M. D. Salas- NASA-Langley Research Center, USA

Professor N. B. Saleh- Ecole Supérieure des Sciences et Techniques de Tunis, Tunisia

Dr. W. Schmidt- Lehrstuhl für Luftfahrttechnik, Germany

Back to top