Second Round Exchange Applications

Second Round Application period: 1 March - 1 September, 2019

The second round of exchange applications is an opportunity for students who missed the first application period to apply for an exchange at a select list of partner universities. BEFORE submitting an application students must:

  1. Review general eligibility requirements for participating in an exchange
  2. Review their faculty’s specific eligibility requirements for participating in an exchange
  3. Select an exchange destination that is the best fit for their program from the below table of partner universities available for Second Round Exchange Applications


Please note the specific conditions for applying to the Second Round:

  • Applications can ONLY be submitted for the Winter 2020 term
  • Applications can ONLY be submitted for partner universities and appropriate faculties as indicated below
  • Applications will be reviewed on a rolling basis throughout the application period

Note: Invalid choices i.e. Fall 2019 selections, partner universities not included on list below, wrong faculty, etc. will not be considered.

List of Second Round Exchange Institutions (available as of April 2019)

Browse the below list of host universities that are available for Second Round Exchange Applications.  To learn more about the universities, such as course offerings, term dates, language of instruction etc, use our search tool.

To learn more about the Exchange process, including how to apply, click here.

General Partners

Country Host University Faculty
Australia Australian National University General
  University of Adelaide General
  University of Western Australia General
  University of New South Wales

General (Management excluded)

Belgium Université catholique de Louvain General (Education excluded)
Finland University of Helsinki General

Université de Strasbourg


Universität Tübingen


Albert-Ludwigs Universität Freiburg


Technische Universität München

Hong Kong Chinese University of Hong Kong General (Management excluded)


University of Iceland General
Israel Ben-Gurion University of the Negev General
  Technion-Israel Institute of Technology General
  Hebrew University of Jersualem General

Kwansei Gakuin University

Mexico Instituto Technologico y Estudios Superiores de Monterrey General
  Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico General
The Netherlands Leiden University General
  University of Groningen General
Norway University of Bergen General
  University of Oslo General
Poland University of Warsaw General
Sweden Uppsala University General
Switzerland École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne General
  University of Zurich General
UK Lancaster University General
  University of Birmingham General
  University of Bristol General
  University of Leeds General
  University of Liverpool General
  University of Sheffield General
  University of Nottingham General
  Newcastle University General
  University of Glasgow


USA University of Maryland, College Park General


Faculty-Specific Partners

Country Host University Faculty
Argentina Univ Torcuato di Tella Management
Brazil EBAPE (Rio de Janeiro) Management
  EAESP (Sao Paulo) Management
Chile University of Chile Mining and Materials
  Universidad Andrés Bello Education
China Tsinghua University Management
  Xiamen University Management
  Zhejiang University Management
Columbia University of los Andes Management
Denmark Technical University of Denmark AES, Engineering, Science
France École Centrale Marseille Engineering
  Jean Moulin Lyon 3 University Management
Germany Technische Universität Berlin Engineering
Hungary Corvinus University Management
Israel Hebrew University of Jerusalem Management
Switzerland University of St. Gallen Management
Russia St. Petersburg State University Management
Thailand Chulalongkorn University Management
Turkey Bogazici University Management
UK Warwick University Management