Past Faculty

Francisco Alvarez-Cuadrado

Francisco Alvarez-Cuadrado

Associate Professor, Department of Economics, McGill University

Former Visiting Scholar at the Grupo de Analisis para del Desarrollo (GRADE).

Raymond Atuguba

Raymond Atuguba

Managing Partner and Founder, Atuguba & Associates

Dean, University of Ghana School of Law


Simon Bagshaw

Former Senior Policy Advisor, United Nations Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs



Adam Daifallah

Senior Managing Director, Teneo

Formerly sat on the editorial board of the National Post in Toronto; Former Washington, D.C. correspondent of The New York Sun

Dale Beugin

Research and Analysis Vice President, Canadian Institute for Climate Choices

Has consulted for governments and organizations across Canada and internationally

Former policy advisor for the National Round Table on the environment and the economy

Irwin Cotler

Irwin Cotler

Chair of the Raoul Wallenberg Centre for Human Rights

Emeritus Professor of Law at McGill University

Former Minister of Justice and Attorney General of Canada

Don Drummond


Stauffer-Dunning Fellow in Global Public Policy and Adjunct Professor at the School of Policy Studies at Queen’s University

2011-12 Chair for the Commission on the Reform of Ontario’s Public Services

Mayssun El-Attar

Mayssun El-Attar

Faculty Lecturer, Department of Economics

Joseph Heath

Joseph Heath

Professor, Department of Philosophy, University of Toronto

Columnist, Montreal Gazette and Policy Options magazine

Chantel Hebert

Chantal Hébert

Political columnist with the Toronto Star and a weekly participant on CBC’s The National “At Issue” panel.

Author of “French Kiss: Stephen Harper’s Blind Date with Quebec” and “The Morning After”, which was shortlisted for the Shaughnessy Cohen prize for political writing.

Sebastien Jodoin

Associate member at the Max Bell School of Public Policy

Assistant Professor, Faculty of Law, McGill University

Member of the McGill Centre for Human Rights and Legal Pluralism, an Associate Member of the McGill School of Environment

Faculty Associate of the Governance, Environment & Markets Initiative at Yale University

Jared Lee

Senior Consultant, Juniper

Louis Levesque

Louis Levesque

CEO of Finance Montreal

Former Deputy Minister of Transport Canada

Over 30 years of experience in the public service with senior roles at Finance Canada, Privy Council Office, and International Trade

Mark Lloyd

Mark Lloyd

Professor of Practice, Max Bell School of Public Policy

Former associate general counsel at the U.S. Federal Communications Commission

Worked on President Clinton’s transition team at the White House, focusing on the National Council for the Arts and advising the domestic policy office

Ian Peach

Executive Director of the New Brunswick Aboriginal Peoples Council

Director of Research and Projects, Wolastoqey Language and Culture Centre

Former Director of Constitutional Relations in the Department of Intergovernmental Affairs; Former Senior Policy Advisor in Saskatchewan Executive Council

Former Dean of Law at the University of New Brunswick

Madeleine Rednern

Madeleine Redfern

Co-Chief Executive Director, CanArctic Inuit Networks

Mike Ross

Mike Ross

Founder, Juniper



Photograph of Debra Thompson


Debra Thompson

Associate Professor, Department of Political Science, McGill University

Leading scholar of the comparative politics of race

Author of The Schematic State: Race, Transnationalism, and the Politics of the Census




There are currently no events available.


Back to top