## Faculty of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences Nominations Committee Report to Faculty - September 8, 2017

## For Faculty Approval: Committee Appointments

- 1. Following the approval to expand the **Library Committee** to include one member from every academic unit, the membership of this committee is proposed to include, for 3-year terms beginning September 2017, nominees G. McCourt (MSE), P. Thériault (FMT) and S. Phillips (SHN).
- 2. Following the establishment of the **Promotion to Full Professor Committee**, the members of that Committee, serving 3-year terms, are nominated as follows: J. Whalen (Chair); H. Ramaswamy; S. Prasher; X. Zhao; T. Johns; and M. Scott; a representative from Plant Science will be nominated as soon as one is available.
- 3. Following the establishment of the **Faculty Appointments Committee**, the members of the Committee are nominated to be J. Bede (Chair), L. Goodridge, J. Adamowski and L. Agellon, each appointed for a 3-year term.
- 4. Following the establishment of the **Awards Committee**, the members of the Committee (in addition to S. Karboune) are nominated to be S. Jabaji (Chair), C. Madramootoo and T. Geary, each appointed to a 3-year term.
- 5. Following the resignation of N. Uzea, a replacement for the **Research Ethics Board** is required. N. Basu is nominated to fill this slot after his return from sabbatical leave (January 2018).
- 6. Following the reconstitution of the **Faculty Planning Committee**, the following members are appointed *ex officio*: J. Fyles, I. Strachan, M. Scott and S. Karboune. Additional members, one from each academic unit not represented by one of the *ex officio* members, are nominated to be M. Lefsrud (BRE), H. Weiler (SHN), J-B. Charron (PlSci), R. Duggavathi (AnSci) and D. Wees (FMT). M. Scott will represent PARA and MSE.