Professor Raj Duggavathi appointed next Chair of Animal Science


Professor Raj Duggavathi has been appointed Chair of the Department of Animal Science for the period June 1, 2018 through May 31, 2023.

Professor Duggavathi obtained his BVSc (1997) and MVSc (1999) degrees from the University of Agricultural Sciences, Bangalore. He earned his PhD in reproductive physiology in 2004 from University of Saskatchewan, Saskatoon. Following a postdoctoral tenure at the Institut de Génétique et de Biologie Moléculaire et Cellulaire (IGBMC), Strasbourg, he joined the Department of Animal Science in 2008. Professor Duggavathi serves as Chair of the Faculty Animal Care Committee and the Animal Science Safety committee.