Coronavirus (COVID-19) updates

McGill's latest COVID-19 measures >>>>

Macdonald Campus's COVID-19 measures >>>>

Sir William Macdonald Giving Society

The Sir William Macdonald Giving Society

The Sir William Macdonald Giving Society was launched at the 2008 Homecoming celebrations. The Society recognizes Macdonald Alumni who have made Annual Fund gifts for the last five or more consecutive years.  All annual fund gifts of any amount to any designation are recognized by the Society.

Membership Benefits

  • A commemorative pin
  • Recognition online and on the donor wall at Macdonald Campus
  • Advance notice of special events
  • Annual newsletter

Loyal Supporters

The list below acknowledges all donations from current public members received up to April 30, 2020.

Thank you for your continued support!

Carla Abbatemarco
Mehdi Abdelwahab
Stephen M Adler
Anna Aguzzi
Ann Anderson
Gordon C Anderson
Anton Angelich
Janet Barter Angrave
Jamie Angus
Dharam Jit Singh Arora
Gordon Barnett
Emmy Beauchamp
Byron E Beeler
Caroline Begg
Ann Olney Belden
Graeme Lorne Bell
Trina Vineberg Berenson
Daniel Berndt
Hervé Bernier
Dale Blakely
France Boily
Bud Borglum
Martine Bourgeois
Garth K Bracken
Robert S Broughton
Susan Bryson
Kimberly Bull
Jennifer Burnham
Dale R Burns
Donald L Byers
Jose G Carreno
Stephen D Casselman
Louise Chalouh
Virginia LeDain Chaplin
Chujian Chen
Marie-France Chevrefils
Gerald Edward Chevrier
Susan Childs
Kirsten (Moss) Chlebovec
Eric Christensen
Marilyn (Parks) Cieremans
Sylvain Cloutier
Don Cotton
Geoffrey Michael Cox
Mary (Stobo) Craig
Lyall Crober
Ian L Cubitt
Thomas A Cunningham
Denis B Daly
Theodosius A Dedeke
Josée Desranleau
Marilyn L (Gray) Dickinson
G Fernando Di Labio
Phyllis Allen Donaghy
Lawrence Donoghue
David R Douglas
Charles Martin Dozois
E Lawson Drake
Marilyn McDonald Dubuc
Alexander Ednie
Ivor Edwards
Linnell M Edwards
Elizabeth Fung Ji Eng
Lorraine D England
Peter Enright
Evans N Estabrooks
Richard (Dick) Evans
Gaetan Mario Faubert
S. David Fitzgerald
Ernita Elton Fitzgerald
Jean McCartney Fitzsimmons
Tryphena M Flood
Jean Fraser-McHarg
Robert L Gales
Vincent Giard
Harold C Gibbs
Mark Louis Gloutney
Barbara Lynn Goode
Eric Gosselin
Donald L Grant
R David Gray
Aline Grenier
Wayne and Yvonne Hanson
Maya Harari
Susan Ann Hawker
Barbara Hermon
Stanley L Holmes
Edmund S Idziak
Philip A C Irwin
Jerry A Ivany
Linda Jacobs Starkey
Paul Jensen
Keith M Jerrett
You Jiao
Murray A Johnston
Sandra M Kawai
W Edward Kayler
Timothy Keenan
Grant A Ketcheson
Chantal Kilsdonk
Peter Knox
D Clare Lamb
Maryse Langevin
Alain Lapostolle
Marilyn E MacLennan Lawlor
Sara Grisdale Lawson
Daniel M Lefebvre
Andréanne Léger
Michel O Legrand
Martin Léonard
Betty Faye LeRiche
Susanne Levesque
Danielle Surprenant
Jean B Liberty
Jeffri Lingo
Barbara and Douglas Logsdail
Jean-Yves Lohe
Gaétan A Lussier
Joy MacAulay
Chandra A Madramootoo
Pauline Mateas
Emmy Maten-Fellows
Catherine E Maxwell
J Bruce McCanse
Bob McClelland
Stewart A R McColl
Sally Drury McDougall
Freeman L McEwen
Maura McKeon
Randy Meltzer
David Meredith
David Mingie
Jean-Marc Montpetit
Angela Mooallim Nathaniel
Alfred A Moore
Gerald and Denise Neilsen
Ebrahim Noroozi
Stephen A Olive
Doug Pashleigh
Eric Andrew Patterson
Katherine Patterson
Karyn Patton
Chantal M C Paul
Sylvain Payant
W Robert Perrin
Robert Henry Picard
Thomas John Piekutowski
Susan Kearvell Pochereva
Richard Pogue
Sylvain Robert Poirier
Marc Préfontaine
Patrick JM Quinn
Yves Quintin
Robert Reebs
Patricia Mae Rehel
Frans Reijmers
Howard Reitman
Geoffrey Ribek
Frédéric Rivard
Line Robitaille
Sharon Ann Rutherford
Nancy Saunders
Daniel Savoie
Terry Schwan
Elizabeth McPhee Schweitzer
David G Scott
Fraser W Scott
Allen P J Shaw
Elaine M Sheppard
Robert H Shone
Kevin John Sibley
Alexander Visvaldis Skepasts
Stephanie Smith-Rodrigue
Alan Spence
John E R Stainer
Margaret (Adams) Stedman
Michael and Anisia Steimer
Samuel J Stephens
Marilyn Anderson Stocker
Guntis Sukse
Ben W Thomas
Celia Moodie Topping
Wanda Leah G Trineer
Quentin Van Ginhoven
Elaine Louise Vininsky
Pierre Voyer
David Wees
William Weiler
Richard and Jill Whitaker
Barbara Belyea Wilding
Chris R Wood
Earle A Woolaver
Kenneth Woolrich
Ann Fook Yang
Helen G (McKirdy) Young
Claudia Zan
Nathalie Zinger



Coming soon!

Upcoming Events

Members of the Sir William Macdonald Giving Society receive advance notice of events taking place at Macdonald Campus, and special recognition for their attendance. We hope you can join us!

September 8, 2020 
A. Jean de Grandpré Distinguished Speaker Series

September 23-26, 2020
At-Home Homecoming


We would love to hear from you!
For any questions or comments, please contact your Society staff representative:
Chelsea Bell, Advancement Associate
514-398-7618 | chelsea.bell [at]

Back to top