Graduate Students

Below are current graduate students. For information on PhD alumni, see here.

Name Degree General Interests Email
Jason Borga MA Syntax, syntax-semantics interface, first language acquisition jason.borga [at] mail.mcgill.ca
Jurij Bozic PhD Morphology, syntax, phonology-syntax interface jurij.bozic [at] mail.mcgill.ca
Amelia Bruno PhD Formal semantics, syntax, pragmatics, computational linguistics, philosophy of language amelia.bruno [at] mail.mcgill.ca
Francesco Gentile PhD Semantics, syntax-semantics interface, pragmatics, philosophy of language francesco.gentile [at] mail.mcgill.ca
Masashi Harada PhD Syntax, interface of syntax with other modules of grammar, East Asian languages masashi.harada [at] mail.mcgill.ca
Henrison Hsieh PhD Syntax, semantics, Tagalog, and Austronesian in general henrison.hsieh [at] mail.mcgill.ca
Jacob Hoover MA Syntax, semantics, mathematical linguistics, logic jacob.hoover [at] mail.mcgill.ca
Bing'er Jiang PhD Phonetics, phonology, phonation, speech perception and production, tone languages binger.jiang [at] mail.mcgill.ca
William Johnston PhD Syntax, semantics

william.johnston4 [at] mail.mcgill.ca

Jeffrey Lamontange PhD Corpus linguistics, laboratory phonology, phonetics, phonological variation, sociolinguistics and sound change jeffrey.lamontagne [at] mail.mcgill.ca
Gouming Martens PhD Syntax, syntax-phonology interface, Sino-tibetan languages, classical Tibetan gouming.martens [at] mail.mcgill.ca
Esmail Moghiseh MA Semantics, pragmatics, Farsi esmail.moghiseh [at] mail.mcgill.ca
Mathieu Paillé PhD Syntax, syntax-phonology interface, biolinguistics, Algonquian mathieu.paille [at] mail.mcgill.ca
Yeong Woo Park PhD Prosody, Phonetics, Phonology yeongwoo.park [at] mail.mcgill.ca
Clinton Parker PhD Syntax,language documentation and revitalization, corpus linguistics, Iranian languages clinton.parker [at] mail.mcgill.ca
Justin Royer PhD Syntax, Semantics, Mayan, documentation, fieldwork, typology justin.royer [at] mail.mcgill.ca
Liz Smeets PhD Language Acquisition, syntax, semantics, pragmatics and their interfaces liz.smeets [at] mail.mcgill.ca
Michaela Socolof PhD Syntax, computational linguistics, fieldwork michaela.socolof [at] mail.mcgill.ca
Jiajia Su PhD Second Language Acquisition, syntax, classifiers jaijai.su [at] mail.mcgill.ca
James Tanner PhD Phonology, sociophonetics, psycholinguistics, quantitative methods james.tanner [at] mail.mcgill.ca
Kenneth Wickham QY Syntax, Morphology, Typology, Semantics, Syntax-Semantics Interface, Ergativity, Philosophy of Language  
Savanna Willerton MA Computational linguistics, semantics, productivity and storage savanna.willerton [at] mail.mcgill.ca
Wilfred Yau MA Computational and mathematical linguistics, natural language processing, formal semantics, probabilistic inference, artificial intelligence wilfred.yau [at] mail.mcgill.ca