Find a librarian

There is a librarian for you!
Consult subject-specific research experts who will help you find what you are looking for.

Subject Liaison librarian Contact
African Studies Tummon, Nikki nikki.tummon@mcgill.ca 514-398-5727
Agricultural economics Ingalls, Dana dana.ingalls@mcgill.ca (514) 398-7576
Anatomy & Cell Biology Miller-Nesbitt, Andrea andrea.miller-nesbitt@mcgill.ca 514-398-1663
Anesthesia Torabi, Nazi nazi.torabi@mcgill.ca 514-398-8087
Animal science Pinard, Mylène mylene.pinard@mcgill.ca 514-398-7577
Anthropology Tummon, Nikki nikki.tummon@mcgill.ca 514-398-5727
Architecture Garland, Jennifer Jennifer.Garland@mcgill.ca 514-398-4785
Art History Garland, Jennifer Jennifer.Garland@mcgill.ca 514-398-4785
Astronomy Colosimo, April April.Colosimo@mcgill.ca 514-398-4765
Atmospheric & Oceanic Sciences Mawhinney, Tara Tara.Mawhinney@mcgill.ca 514-398-4764
Biochemistry Miller-Nesbitt, Andrea andrea.miller-nesbitt@mcgill.ca 514-398-1663
Bioengineering Badia, Giovanna Giovanna.Badia@mcgill.ca 514-398-7340
Bioinformatics Miller-Nesbitt, Andrea andrea.miller-nesbitt@mcgill.ca 514-398-1663
Biology Miller-Nesbitt, Andrea andrea.miller-nesbitt@mcgill.ca 514-398-1663
Biomedical Engineering Miller-Nesbitt, Andrea andrea.miller-nesbitt@mcgill.ca 514-398-1663
Biomedical Ethics Gore, Genevieve Genevieve.Gore@mcgill.ca 514-398-3472
Bioresource engineering Ingalls, Dana dana.ingalls@mcgill.ca (514) 398-7576
Business Bilodeau, Edward edward.bilodeau@mcgill.ca 514-398-3921
Canadian Studies Weatherby, Lonnie Lonnie.Weatherby@mcgill.ca 514-398-5031
Cardiology Torabi, Nazi nazi.torabi@mcgill.ca 514-398-8087
Career and Professional Development Miller, Michael David michael.david.miller@mcgill.ca 514-398-7440
Chemical Engineering Badia, Giovanna Giovanna.Badia@mcgill.ca 514-398-7340
Chemistry Colosimo, April April.Colosimo@mcgill.ca 514-398-4765
Children's and Young Adult Literature Isuster, Marcela marcela.isuster@mcgill.ca 514-398-4729
Civil Engineering & Applied Mechanics Mawhinney, Tara Tara.Mawhinney@mcgill.ca 514-398-4764
Classical Studies Duffy, Eamon eamon.duffy@mcgill.ca 514-398-4697
Clinical & Health Informatics Morris, Martin martin.morris@mcgill.ca 514-398-8140
Clinical Psychology Boruff, Jill jill.boruff@mcgill.ca 514-398-6272
Communication Sciences & Disorders Boruff, Jill jill.boruff@mcgill.ca 514-398-6272
Communication Studies Greene, David david.greene@mcgill.ca 514-398-5925
Comparative Literature & Translations Weatherby, Lonnie Lonnie.Weatherby@mcgill.ca 514-398-5031
Computer Science Zhao, Jennifer Jennifer.Zhao@mcgill.ca 514-398-1273
Consumer Health Boruff, Jill jill.boruff@mcgill.ca 514-398-6272
Copyright Kohn, Alexandra alexandra.kohn@mcgill.ca 514-398-3059
Couple and Family Therapy Tummon, Nikki nikki.tummon@mcgill.ca 514-398-5727
Data Vejvoda, Berenica berenica.vejvoda@mcgill.ca (514) 398-3702
Data Yanofsky, Deena Deena.Yanofsky@mcgill.ca 514-398-1087
Data management Burpee, Jane jane.burpee@mcgill.ca 514-398-1840
Dentistry Morris, Martin martin.morris@mcgill.ca 514-398-8140
Department of Medicine Torabi, Nazi nazi.torabi@mcgill.ca 514-398-8087
Dermatology Torabi, Nazi nazi.torabi@mcgill.ca 514-398-8087
Diagnostic Radiology Morris, Martin martin.morris@mcgill.ca 514-398-8140
Dietetics & Human Nutrition Ingalls, Dana dana.ingalls@mcgill.ca (514) 398-7576
Digitization Severson, Sarah sarah.severson@mcgill.ca 514-398-3146
Earth & Planetary Sciences Badia, Giovanna Giovanna.Badia@mcgill.ca 514-398-7340
East Asian Studies (Chinese, Japanese and Korean Language Material) Zheng, Macy Macy.Zheng@mcgill.ca 514-398-5550
East Asian Studies (Western Language Material) Zheng, Macy Macy.Zheng@mcgill.ca 514-398-5550
Economics Miller, Michael David michael.david.miller@mcgill.ca 514-398-7440
Education Curriculum Resources Centre, Education education.library@mcgill.ca
Education Isuster, Marcela marcela.isuster@mcgill.ca 514-398-4729
Educational and Counselling Psychology Kingsland, Emily emily.kingsland@mcgill.ca 514-398-4782
Electrical & Computer Engineering Zhao, Jennifer Jennifer.Zhao@mcgill.ca 514-398-1273
Electronic Resources Houle, Louis Louis.Houle@mcgill.ca 514-398-4763
Emergency Medicine Morris, Martin martin.morris@mcgill.ca 514-398-8140
Endocrinology & Metabolism Torabi, Nazi nazi.torabi@mcgill.ca 514-398-8087
English Language & Literature Weatherby, Lonnie Lonnie.Weatherby@mcgill.ca 514-398-5031
Entrepreneurship Groenendyk, Michael michael.groenendyk@mcgill.ca 514-398-1713
Environment MacKenzie, Emily emily.mackenzie@mcgill.ca 514-398-7876
Epidemiology & Biostatistics Gore, Genevieve Genevieve.Gore@mcgill.ca 514-398-3472
Experimental Medicine Morris, Martin martin.morris@mcgill.ca 514-398-8140
Family Medicine Gore, Genevieve Genevieve.Gore@mcgill.ca 514-398-3472
Farm Management and Technology Pinard, Mylène mylene.pinard@mcgill.ca 514-398-7577
Film Studies Weatherby, Lonnie Lonnie.Weatherby@mcgill.ca 514-398-5031
Food science and agricultural chemistry Ingalls, Dana dana.ingalls@mcgill.ca (514) 398-7576
French Language & Literature Miller, Michael David michael.david.miller@mcgill.ca 514-398-7440
Gastroenterology Torabi, Nazi nazi.torabi@mcgill.ca 514-398-8087
Genetics Miller-Nesbitt, Andrea andrea.miller-nesbitt@mcgill.ca 514-398-1663
Geography (Human) Greene, David david.greene@mcgill.ca 514-398-5925
Geography (Physical) Zhao, Jennifer Jennifer.Zhao@mcgill.ca 514-398-1273
Geriatric Medicine Morris, Martin martin.morris@mcgill.ca 514-398-8140
German Language & Literature Bedjanian, Tatiana Tatiana.Bedjanian@mcgill.ca 514-398-7383
Government Information Duffy, Eamon eamon.duffy@mcgill.ca 514-398-4697
Hematology Torabi, Nazi nazi.torabi@mcgill.ca 514-398-8087
Hispanic Studies Isuster, Marcela marcela.isuster@mcgill.ca 514-398-4729
History Duffy, Eamon eamon.duffy@mcgill.ca 514-398-4697
History of Medicine Lyons, Christopher Christopher.Lyons@mcgill.ca 514-398-4475 x09847
History of Science and Ideas Houle, Louis Louis.Houle@mcgill.ca 514-398-4763
Human Genetics Miller-Nesbitt, Andrea andrea.miller-nesbitt@mcgill.ca 514-398-1663
Indigenous Health Morris, Martin martin.morris@mcgill.ca 514-398-8140
Indigenous Studies Tummon, Nikki nikki.tummon@mcgill.ca 514-398-5727
Infectious diseases Gore, Genevieve Genevieve.Gore@mcgill.ca 514-398-3472
Internal Medicine Torabi, Nazi nazi.torabi@mcgill.ca 514-398-8087
International Development Miller, Michael David michael.david.miller@mcgill.ca 514-398-7440
Islamic Manuscripts, Codicology, Palaeography History of the Islamic book Salamon, Anaïs anais.salamon@mcgill.ca 514-398-4688
Islamic Studies Salamon, Anaïs anais.salamon@mcgill.ca 514-398-4688
Italian Language & Literature Weatherby, Lonnie Lonnie.Weatherby@mcgill.ca 514-398-5031
Japanese Studies Zheng, Macy Macy.Zheng@mcgill.ca 514-398-5550
Jewish Studies Smith, Sonia Sonia.Smith@mcgill.ca 514-398-4715 x09177
Kinesiology and Physical Education Isuster, Marcela marcela.isuster@mcgill.ca 514-398-4729
Language and Intercultural Communication -- French Miller, Michael David michael.david.miller@mcgill.ca 514-398-7440
Law Côté, Maryvon maryvon.cote@mcgill.ca 514-398-4715 x0354
Law Smith, Sonia Sonia.Smith@mcgill.ca 514-398-4715 x09177
Law Kochkina, Svetlana Svetlana.Kochkina@mcgill.ca 514-398-4715 x00168
Library & Information Studies Greene, David david.greene@mcgill.ca 514-398-5925
Linguistics Bedjanian, Tatiana Tatiana.Bedjanian@mcgill.ca 514-398-7383
Management Bilodeau, Edward edward.bilodeau@mcgill.ca 514-398-3921
Manufacturing Management Mawhinney, Tara Tara.Mawhinney@mcgill.ca 514-398-4764
Maps Yanofsky, Deena Deena.Yanofsky@mcgill.ca 514-398-1087
Mathematics & Statistics Colosimo, April April.Colosimo@mcgill.ca 514-398-4765
Mechanical Engineering Mawhinney, Tara Tara.Mawhinney@mcgill.ca 514-398-4764
Medical education Torabi, Nazi nazi.torabi@mcgill.ca 514-398-8087
Medical Humanities Lyons, Christopher Christopher.Lyons@mcgill.ca 514-398-4475 x09847
Medical Physics Morris, Martin martin.morris@mcgill.ca 514-398-8140
Microbiology & Immunology Miller-Nesbitt, Andrea andrea.miller-nesbitt@mcgill.ca 514-398-1663
Middle East Salamon, Anaïs anais.salamon@mcgill.ca 514-398-4688
Mining and Materials Engineering Badia, Giovanna Giovanna.Badia@mcgill.ca 514-398-7340
Music Martin, Cathy Cathy.Martin@mcgill.ca 514-398-5874
Music Leive, Cynthia Cynthia.Leive@mcgill.ca 514-398-4694
Music Rankin, Sharon sharon.rankin@mcgill.ca 514-398-6657
Natural resource sciences Pinard, Mylène mylene.pinard@mcgill.ca 514-398-7577
Nephrology Torabi, Nazi nazi.torabi@mcgill.ca 514-398-8087
Neurology & Neurosurgery Torabi, Nazi nazi.torabi@mcgill.ca 514-398-8087
Nursing TBD, Life Sciences Library Staff lsl.library@mcgill.ca 514-398-4769
Obstetrics & Gynecology Torabi, Nazi nazi.torabi@mcgill.ca 514-398-8087
Occupational Health Gore, Genevieve Genevieve.Gore@mcgill.ca 514-398-3472
Occupational Therapy Boruff, Jill jill.boruff@mcgill.ca 514-398-6272
Office for Students with Disabilities Miller-Nesbitt, Andrea andrea.miller-nesbitt@mcgill.ca 514-398-1663
Oncology Torabi, Nazi nazi.torabi@mcgill.ca 514-398-8087
Ophthalmology Torabi, Nazi nazi.torabi@mcgill.ca 514-398-8087
Opinion Polls Duffy, Eamon eamon.duffy@mcgill.ca 514-398-4697
Orthopedics Torabi, Nazi nazi.torabi@mcgill.ca 514-398-8087
Otolaryngology Torabi, Nazi nazi.torabi@mcgill.ca 514-398-8087
Paleontology Miller-Nesbitt, Andrea andrea.miller-nesbitt@mcgill.ca 514-398-1663
Palliative Care Morris, Martin martin.morris@mcgill.ca 514-398-8140
Parasitology Pinard, Mylène mylene.pinard@mcgill.ca 514-398-7577
Pathology Morris, Martin martin.morris@mcgill.ca 514-398-8140
Pediatrics Gore, Genevieve Genevieve.Gore@mcgill.ca 514-398-3472
Pharmacology & Therapeutics Miller-Nesbitt, Andrea andrea.miller-nesbitt@mcgill.ca 514-398-1663
Philosophy Weatherby, Lonnie Lonnie.Weatherby@mcgill.ca 514-398-5031
Physical Therapy Boruff, Jill jill.boruff@mcgill.ca 514-398-6272
Physics Colosimo, April April.Colosimo@mcgill.ca 514-398-4765
Physiology Miller-Nesbitt, Andrea andrea.miller-nesbitt@mcgill.ca 514-398-1663
Plant science Pinard, Mylène mylene.pinard@mcgill.ca 514-398-7577
Political Science Yanofsky, Deena Deena.Yanofsky@mcgill.ca 514-398-1087
Post-Secondary Education Isuster, Marcela marcela.isuster@mcgill.ca 514-398-4729
Psychiatry Boruff, Jill jill.boruff@mcgill.ca 514-398-6272
Psychology Kingsland, Emily emily.kingsland@mcgill.ca 514-398-4782
Public Health Gore, Genevieve Genevieve.Gore@mcgill.ca 514-398-3472
Religious Studies Kingsland, Emily emily.kingsland@mcgill.ca 514-398-4782
Respiratory Medicine Torabi, Nazi nazi.torabi@mcgill.ca 514-398-8087
Russian & East European Studies Bedjanian, Tatiana Tatiana.Bedjanian@mcgill.ca 514-398-7383
Scholarly communications Lange, Jessica Jessica.Lange@mcgill.ca 514-398-2895
School of Environment MacKenzie, Emily emily.mackenzie@mcgill.ca 514-398-7876
Sexual Diversity (LGBT) Miller, Michael David michael.david.miller@mcgill.ca 514-398-7440
Social Studies in Medicine Dysert, Anna anna.dysert@mcgill.ca 514 398-4475 x09878
Social Work Tummon, Nikki nikki.tummon@mcgill.ca 514-398-5727
Sociology Tummon, Nikki nikki.tummon@mcgill.ca 514-398-5727
Software Engineering Zhao, Jennifer Jennifer.Zhao@mcgill.ca 514-398-1273
South Asia Studies Salamon, Anaïs anais.salamon@mcgill.ca 514-398-4688
Sports Medicine Gore, Genevieve Genevieve.Gore@mcgill.ca 514-398-3472
Surgery Torabi, Nazi nazi.torabi@mcgill.ca 514-398-8087
Surveys Duffy, Eamon eamon.duffy@mcgill.ca 514-398-4697
Teacher Education Isuster, Marcela marcela.isuster@mcgill.ca 514-398-4729
Teaching and Learning Services Isuster, Marcela marcela.isuster@mcgill.ca 514-398-4729
Translation and Written Communication Miller, Michael David michael.david.miller@mcgill.ca 514-398-7440
Undergraduate Medicine Torabi, Nazi nazi.torabi@mcgill.ca 514-398-8087
Urban Planning Yanofsky, Deena Deena.Yanofsky@mcgill.ca 514-398-1087
Urology Torabi, Nazi nazi.torabi@mcgill.ca 514-398-8087
Whole Person Care, Programs in Lyons, Christopher Christopher.Lyons@mcgill.ca 514-398-4475 x09847
Women's Studies Miller, Michael David michael.david.miller@mcgill.ca 514-398-7440
Zoology Miller-Nesbitt, Andrea andrea.miller-nesbitt@mcgill.ca 514-398-1663

Questions? Ask us!  Chat • Email • Text • Call            Send feedback    Report a problem