Quick Links

Macdonald Campus Library Advisory Committee

Terms of reference:

To advise the Macdonald Campus Librarian generally on policy matters concerning library services, collection allocations and the needs of library users.

To serve as a liaison between library users and library staff.


  • (Chair) Professor Martin Chénier (2013-2018)
    Food Science & Agricultural Chemistry and Animal Science
  • jerry [dot] aldridge [at] mcgill [dot] ca (Professor Jerry Aldridge) (2013-2018)
  • sylviedeblois [at] mcgill [dot] ca (Professor Sylvie de Blois) (2013-2018)
    Plant Science
  • Professor Sébastien Faucher (2012-2017)
    Natural Resource Sciences
  • lawrence [dot] goodridge [at] mcgill [dot] ca (Professor Lawrence Goodridge) (2014-2017)
    Food Science & Agricultural Chemistry 
  • valerie [dot] gravel [at] mcgill [dot] ca (Professor Valérie Gravel) (2013-2018)
    Plant Science
  • zhiming [dot] qi [at] mcgill [dot] ca (Professor Zhiming Qi) (2013-2018)
    Bioresource Engineering
  • Dean, Faculty of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences (ex-officio)
    Dean Chandra A. Madramootoo
  • Chair, Macdonald Campus Committee on Information Technologies (ex-officio)
    chris [dot] solomon [at] mcgill [dot] ca (Professor Chris Solomon)
  • Macdonald Campus Students’ Society (MCSS)
    Representative: jiawen [dot] zhou [at] mail [dot] mcgill [dot] ca (Jiawen Zhou)
  • Macdonald Campus Graduate Students’ Society (MCGSS)
    maeghan [dot] oneill [at] mail [dot] mcgill [dot] ca (Maeghan O'Neill)
  • Head, Macdonald Campus Library
    Natalie Waters
  • Associate Dean, McGill Library – User Services (ex-officio)
    daniel [dot] boyer [at] mcgill [dot] ca (Daniel Boyer)
  • Trenholme Dean of Libraries (ex-officio)
    Colleen Cook

Questions? Ask Us!  Email • Chat • Phone            Send feedback    Report a problem