Quick Links

Personnel

Vrinda Narain et Paul Miller accèdent au rang de professeur agrégé

La Faculté de droit a le plaisir d’annoncer que la professeure Vrinda Narain et le professeur Paul B. Miller viennent d’être promus au rang de professeur agrégé. En partageant la nouvelle, le doyen Daniel Jutras a tenu à dire que « c’est une formidable nouvelle, qui souligne l’excellence de leur travail et la qualité de leurs contributions à la vie intellectuelle de la Faculté, de l’Université McGill, et des communautés auxquelles nous appartenons. C’est un privilège de les avoir tous les deux au sein de notre communauté. »  

Publié: 11juin2015

Martti Koskenniemi recevra un LL.D. durant la collation des grades de la Faculté de droit

L’Université McGill a annoncé les noms des 16 personnes à qui elle décernera des doctorats honorifiques au cours de ses cérémonies de collation des grades du printemps. Parmi elles, le professeur Martti Koskenniemi, qui recevra un LL.D. durant la cérémonie de la Faculté de droit, le jeudi 28 mai 2015, à 14h.

Publié: 27avr2015

Un groupe d’étudiants gagne un Prix Catalyst pour son application Myko Social Score

Un groupe d’étudiants de McGill qui ont travaillé sur l’application ‘Myko Social Score’ a reçu le Prix Catalyst 2015 pour l’excellence en recherche étudiante appliquée.

Le prix est parrainé par le Bureau du développement durable de McGill et est décerné par jury. Le doctorant en droit Juan Pinto, l’étudiant au BCL/LLB Étienne Ravilet Guzman, ainsi que les diplômés Caroline Cruz-Marc (LLM'11) et Guillaume Béal (LLM'14), sont parmi les membres de l'équipe multidisciplinaire qui a reçu le prix.

Publié: 22avr2015

Évaluez vos cours…C’est important!

12nov2014
to
21déc201423:59

Période régulière : mercredi, 12 novembre au dimanche, 21 décembre 2014

Période abrégée : mercredi, 12 novembre au dimanche, 7 décembre 2014 (*cliquez ici pour voir les départements qui suivent la période abrégée)

Quick Links

Staff

Info session for undergradue transfer students...

3Sep2015

Info session for undergraduate transfer students. Transfer students will have an opportunity to meet other transfer students as well as learn and get answers to questions specific to the transfer experience

(Tentative Date) Graduate and Postdoctoral Open House and Welcome...

13Jan201616:30
to
19:00

(Tentative Date) Discover McGill's Graduate Orientation & Welcome will be hosted in Thomson House, 3650 McTavish Street, the hub of graduate student life on campus.

Vrinda Narain and Paul Miller promoted to Associate Professor

The Faculty of Law is pleased to announce that Vrinda Narain and Paul Miller have each been promoted to the rank of Associate Professor. When he shared the news, Dean Daniel Jutras indicated how “this is wonderful news, which underscores the excellence of their work and the quality of their contributions to the intellectual life of the Faculty, the University and the various communities to which we belong. It is a privilege to have them as members of our McGill Law community.”

Published: 11Jun2015

Fall 2015 Convocations…

10Nov2015

10:00 am Fall 2015 Convocation - AM Ceremony; 14:30 pm Fall 2015 Convocation - PM Ceremony

For additional information regarding Convocation, please consult the website.

Martti Koskenniemi to receive LL.D. at upcoming Law spring convocation ceremony

McGill University has announced the 16 recipients of honorary doctorates for the upcoming spring convocation. Among them is Professor Martti Koskenniemi, who will be awarded the LL.D. distinction during the Faculty of Law’s convocation ceremony on Thursday, May 28, 2015, at 2 pm.

Published: 27Apr2015

Students group wins Catalyst Award for Myko Social Score app

A group of McGill students and alums who worked on the Myko Social Score app have received the 2015 Catalyst Award for Excellence in Applied Student Research.

The Award is sponsored by the McGill Office of Sustainability and is decided by a distinguished jury. DCL candidate Juan Pinto, undergrad law student Etienne Ravilet Guzman, as well as alumni Carolina Cruz-Vinaccia (LLM’11) and Guillaume Béal (LLM’14), were among the members of the multidisciplinary team that received the group award.

Published: 22Apr2015