Undergraduate Student Associations

There are four undergraduate student associations hosted within the Department of Languages, Literatures, and Cultures. Through a variety of social events, each offers students the opportunity to get to know their peers, meet their professors, enjoy good food and drink, and practice their language skills. They can be contacted through the links below.

 

Caribbean and Latin American Studies & Hispanic Studies Association (CLASHSA)

President - vincent.simboli [at] mail.mcgill.ca (Vincent Simboli)
VP Finance - james.paolino [at] mail.mcgill.ca (James Paolino)
VP Internal - TBD
VP External - lina.alvarezjaramillo [at] mail.mcgill.ca (Lina Alvarez)
Co-Editor - TBD
Co-Editor - TBD

Facebook

 

German Students' Association (GSA)

President: Emilia Guerguinova/ emilia.guerguinova [at] mail.mcgill.ca

Vice-President: Colten Wimmer/ colten.wimmer [at] mail.mcgill.ca

VP Events: Sarah Bentivegna/ sarah.bentivegna [at] mail.mcgill.ca

VP Internal: Martin Croquez/ martin.croquez [at] gmail.com

VP External: Ananya Bala/ ananyabalab [at] gmail.com

VP Finance: Max Lamberti/ maximilien.lamberti [at] mail.mcgill.ca

VP Student Affairs: Conner Jewitt/ conner.jewitt [at] gmail.com

VP Academic: Jon Kristinarson/ jon.kristinarson [at] mail.mcgill.ca

 

Facebook

 

Italian Studies Students' Association (ISSA)

There is no committee elected for 2016-2017.

Facebook

 

Russian Undergraduate Students' Society (RUSS)

President - Katharine Morrill
VP Communications - Abby Luddy-Dunn
VP Academic - Jessica Mitchell
VP Finance - Chris Simon
VP Affairs - Basil Sylvester
VP Events - Isabel Post

Facebook