Quick Links

Staff

Reminder: Minerva, Banner, Imaging, Data Warehouse downtimes

Fri, 2007-11-09 13:00

Minerva, Banner and Imaging will be unavailable this weekend, from 5 pm, Friday, Nov. 16, until 6 am, Monday, Nov. 19. See "Details" for availability of the Banner Data Warehouse.

Source Site: /it
Classified as: 

Anti-Spam Quarantine Web site unavailable on March 15

Tue, 2007-03-13 01:00

Please note that the Anti-Spam Quarantine Web site (https://yourspam.mcgill.ca) will be unavailable on Thursday, March 15, 2007, from 06h00 to 06h30, due to a system upgrade. Email delivery is not affected and will continue to function.

Category:
Source Site: /it
Classified as: 

Minerva monthly downtime - August

Wed, 2006-08-09 12:00

10 pm Sat., August 12, to 10 am Sun., August 13.

Category:
Source Site: /it
Classified as: 

Voice mail problems

Wed, 2006-02-01 08:00

There is currently a problem with McGill's voice mail system. NCS is working on resolving this problem and apologizes for the inconvenience.

Source Site: /it
Classified as: 

Minerva downtime - January

Mon, 2005-01-24 07:00

10 pm Sat., January 29, 2005 to 10 am Sun., January 30, 2005.

Source Site: /it
Classified as: 

myMcGill portal unavailable until further notice

Wed, 2007-12-05 16:30

The myMcGill web portal has been disabled due to technical issues. Technical staff are in the process of researching the problems. An announcement will be posted here once the issues are resolved and service returns. In the meantime, click "More information" for direct links to IT services. We apologize for this inconvenience.

Source Site: /it
Classified as: 

WebCT emergency restart

Thu, 2007-04-12 12:00

WebCT is currently under a very heavy load. We are restarting WebCT Vista and hope to have the service restored as soon as possible. Thank you for your patience.

Source Site: /it
Classified as: 

McGill-licensed software site experiencing technical difficulties

Tue, 2006-09-12 17:00

Please note that the University's Central Software Distribution Site (ELMS e-academy), which supplies McGill-licensed software, is experiencing technical difficulties and is unavailable until further notice.

Source Site: /it
Classified as: 

EXCHANGE email unavailable Sunday, February 26, afternoon

Thu, 2006-02-23 12:00

Please note that EXCHANGE mail server will be unavailable on Sunday, February 26, from 3 pm to 4 pm, due to an upgrade. Incoming messages will be queued and delivered once the system is back up.

Source Site: /it
Classified as: 

Staff email (EXCHANGE) unavailability 19MAR05

Fri, 2005-03-18 12:00

Please note that staff email on EXCHANGE will be unavailable on Saturday, March 19, 2005 (tomorrow) from 06h00 to 07h00, due to a maintenance procedure. Incoming mail for EXCHANGE users will be queued and delivered when service is restored.

Category:
Source Site: /it
Classified as: