2020 Vanier Canada Graduate Scholarships

Congratulations to 4 of our Ph.D. students for being awarded the distinguished Vanier Canada Graduate Scholarships this year! The Vanier Scholarships recognize stellar Doctoral students who display academic excellence, research potential, and leadership skills. Below are our recipients; you can learn more about their research here


Sienna Drake

(Dr. A. Fournier)

Understanding the neuro-immune: characterization of the epigenetic regulation by chromatin of the neuronal transcriptome underlying the expression of neuro-protective gene networks in response to chronic inflammatory insult in a mouse model of multiple sclerosis.

Kaitlyn Easson

(Dr. M. Brossard-Racine)

Quantification of Long-Term White Matter Maturation in Survivors of Neonatal Critical Illness.

Justin Lessard-Wajcer


Electrophysiological alarm signals of neurodevelopmental disorders.

Mackenzie Michell-Robinson

(Dr. G. Bernard)

Investigating the role of POLR3 in oligodendrocyte-lineage development and myelination in vivo: Translational disease models and proof-of-concept for using in vivo gene therapy to treat POLR3-related Hypomyelinating Leukodystrophy.



Back to top