Organizers and collaborators

Collaborating institutions

The 2014 Manfred Lachs Conference is organized by the McGill University Institute of Air and Space Law (IASL) and the Centre for Research in Air and Space Law (CRASL) in close collaboration with the following institutions. These collaborating institutions enjoy a rebated registration fee.

  1. Astrosociology Research Institute (ARI), Huntington Beach, CA, USA -
  2. Canadian Space Commerce Association (CSCA), Scarborough, ON, Canada -
  3. Centre national de la recherche scientifique (CNRS), Paris, France -
  4. East China University of Political Science and Law (ECUPL), Shanghai, China -
  5. European Space Policy Institute (ESPI), Vienna, Austria -
  6. Harbin Institute of Technology, Harbin, China -
  7. Institute of Air and Space Law (University of Cologne), Cologne, Germany -
  8. Institute of Space Law, BeiHang University School of Law, Beijing, China –
  9. International Association for the Advancement of Space Safety (IAASS), Noordwijk, The Netherlands -
  10. International Institute of Space Law (IISL), Paris, France -
  11. Leuven Centre for Global Governance Studies (GGS) (K.U. Leuven), Leuven, Belgium -
  12. Secure World Foundation (SWF), Broomfield, CO, USA -
  13. Space Policy Institute (SPI) (Elliott School of International Affairs, George Washington U.) Washington DC, USA -

Conference program committee

  1. Setsuko Aoki, Japan
  2. Ciro Arévalo Yepes, Colombia
  3. Tare Brisibe, Nigeria
  4. Jean-Marc Chouinard, Canada
  5. Paul Dempsey, Canada
  6. Karl Doetsch, Canada
  7. José Monserrat Filho, Brazil
  8. Steven Freeland, Australia
  9. Jonathan Galloway, USA
  10. Yvon Henri, Switzerland 
  11. Stephan Hobe, Germany
  12. Aarti Holla, Belgium
  13. Ram Jakhu, Canada (Chair)
  14. Peter Jankowitsch, Austria 
  15. Armel Kerrest, France
  16. Ricky Lee, Australia
  17. Bin Li, China
  18. Sergio Marchisio, Italy
  19. Peter Martinez, South Africa
  20. Sa’id Mosteshar, United Kingdom
  21. K R Sridhara Murthi, India
  22. Yaw Nyampong, Canada
  23. Mazlan Othman, Austria
  24. Jim Pass, USA
  25. George Robinson, USA
  26. Tommaso Sgobba, the Netherlands
  27. Michael Simpson, USA
  28. Lesley Jane Smith, Germany
  29. Vladlen Vereschetin, Russia
  30. Jan Wouters, Belgium 
  31. Elisabeth Back Impallomeni, Italy 
  32. Isabelle Sourbès-Verger, France