Selection Committee

Candidates will be selected by an Awards Selection Committee, a sub-committee of the Joint Board Senate Committee on Equity (JBSCE).

The Awards Selection Committee consists of the following members: 2021 Committee members

Chair: Associate Provost (Equity & Academic Policies), or delegate

Dr. Uzma Jamil (Senior Research Equity Advisor)

One Equity Education Advisor

Sara Pierre (Employment Equity Advisor)

Two student equity commissioners

Patricia Sung (MCSS), Roda Siad (PGSS)
Two JBSCE members (in rotation)

Prof. Sébastien Jodoin




McGill University is situated on the traditional territory of the Kanien’kehà:ka, a place which has long served as a site of meeting and exchange amongst nations. We recognize and respect the Kanien’kehà:ka as the traditional custodians of the lands and waters on which we meet today.

For more information about traditional territory and tips on how to make a land acknowledgement, visit our Land Acknowledgement webpage.

Back to top