Past Departmental Chairs

Past Chairs: Department of Epidemiology, Biostatistics and Occupational Health                                                                                                                                                                                              

Gilles Paradis

Chair: 2012-2020

Rebecca Fuhrer                                                                                                                            

Chair: 2001-2012

James Hanley (Interim)

Chair: 2001-2001


Gilles Thériault

Chair: 1996-2001

In Memoriam - English

In Memoriam _ French

Abby Lippman (No picture) / Christina Wolfson (Interim co-chairs)

Chair: 1995-1996
Biography [PDF]

John C. Bailar III

Chair: 1993-1995
Biography [PDF]
Obituary [PDF]


Walter O. Spitzer

Chair: 1984-1993
Obituary [PDF]


Stanley Shapiro (Interim)

Chair: 1983-1984

Robert Oseasohn

Chair: 1974-1983

Sidney Lee (Interim)

Chair: 1973-1974


John Corbett McDonald

Chair: 1964-1973
Biography [PDF]
Obituary [PDF]

Institute of Occupational Health and Safety

Graham W. Gibbs

Founding Director: 1974
Biography [PDF]



Back to top