Events

Calendar of Events:

Coffee & Chat: Summer 2020 & Fall 2020

  • Friday, June 12, 12 – 1:30

Assessment strategies

  • Friday, June 26, 1:00 – 2:30 

Creating pre-recorded lectures/videos and conducting lectures in Zoom

  • Friday, July 10, 1:00 - 2:15 

Active learning strategies

  • Wednesday, August 19, 2:00 - 3:00

An open session for people to discuss and share what their plans are for teaching remotely for the fall semester

(a shared file from Prof. Sidney OmelonPDF icon ctl-2020-08-19-omelon-ideas.pdf  )

  • Wednesday, September 16, 1 – 2

Welcome back, check-in, update on the first few weeks, and resources / assistance available from Remote Learning Assistants

  • Thursday, October 1, 12 – 1
  • Tuesday, October 20, 1 – 2

a shared file:PDF icon intelligent_agents.pdf

  • Wednesday, November 4, 12 – 1
  • Thursday, November 19, 12:30 – 1:30
  • Monday, December 7, 12 – 1

ELATE Annual Teaching and Learning Conference

  • Webinar 1, Monday, July 27, 1 – 2 pm 

(recorded session link: https://youtu.be/aBlBkmTix8I)

  • Webinar 2, Monday, July 27, 2 – 3 pm 

(recorded session link: https://youtu.be/URl-CwncFHw)

  • Webinar 3, Monday, August 3, 1 – 2 pm

(recorded session link: https://mcgill.zoom.us/rec/share/xvNbI6ng01NJYKuSuUvFeqk6MonGX6a8gSdIrqJZnx5f4u2YzBFH4puYg-37NtHq?startTime=1596474484000)

  • Webinar 4, Friday, August 7, 1 – 2 pm

(recorded session link: https://mcgill.zoom.us/rec/share/2-1oJKj88DpJRZXo1lqFVrUcEtT0eaa823dL-qBYzE5xPgK8zqBtH-gB6ahEc_D1?startTime=1596819884000)

If you are interested in watching the recordings, please send an email to min.xiong [at] mcgill.ca or lawrence.chen [at] mcgill.ca to obtain the passwords.

Back to top