Faculty Equity Committee


Terms of Reference

To report on progress related to Unit-level action plans led by Chairs and Directors. To coordinate collaborative efforts to advance the Faculty of Engineering EDI Strategic Priorities.


Prof. Michael Kokkolaras | michael.kokkolaras [at] mcgill.ca (Email)

Committee Membership



Chair Associate Dean (Faculty Affairs)
Faculty Representatives
Chair of Bioengineering
Chair of Chemical Engineering
Chair of Civil Engineering
Chair of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Chair of Mechanical Engineering
Chair of Mining & Materials Engineering
Director of Architecture
Director of Urban Planning
Ex Officio Members Associate Director of the McGill Engineering Student Centre (MESC)
Senior Advisor, Human Resources (HR)
Manager, Engineering Inclusivity, Diversity, and Equity Advancement (E-IDEA)
Liaison to the McGill Equity Team
Student Representatives Engineering Undergraduate Society (EUS) Equity
Graduate Engineering Equity Committee (GEEC)
Indigenous Inclusion Committee (IIC) / American Indian Science and Engineering Society (AISES)
National Society for Black Engineers (NSBE)
Back to top