Susanne Lajoie at the National Assembly as New Member of l'Ordre de l'excellence en éducation

Published: 31 May 2023

Minister of Education, Bernard Drainville, and Minister of Higher Education, Pascale Déry, inducted the 25 new members of the Ordre de l'excellence en éducation at an official ceremony at the...

Sep Pouresa, Isabelle Leduc-Cummings receive Lieutenant Governor of Quebec Medals

Published: 11 May 2017

Sep Pouresa, a third-year B.Sc. Kinesiology student with our Department of Kinesiology and Physical Education, and Isabelle Leduc-Cummings, second year M.A.

Acfas awards ECP's Susanne Lajoie with research prize for exceptional contribution

Published: 10 December 2021

Canada’s most prestigious French-language learned society announced the recipients of its research awards on December 8 at its 77th virtual gala ceremony, the non-profit organization Acfas, l...

DISE's Iris Kahtehrón:ni Stacey, Jayne Malenfant win Vanier Scholarships

Published: 31 July 2018

Thirteen McGill graduate students have won Vanier Scholarships, the university announced last week. This prestigious program is the federal government's top recognition of doctoral research...

DISE's Jayne Malenfant awarded Pierre Elliott Trudeau Foundation doctoral scholarship

Published: 21 June 2018

Jayne Malenfant, doctoral student with our Department of Integrated Studies in Education (DISE), was today awarded a prestigious Pierre Elliott Trudeau Foundation scholarship. The award recognizes...

Congratulations | Faculty award winners

Published: 3 July 2018

The Faculty of Education extends congratulations to the recipients of the 2018-19 Faculty Awards and Fellowships:

KPE's Derek Wasyliw receives 2018 PHE Canada Research Council Emerging Scholar Award

Published: 24 April 2018

Derek Wasyliw, second-year Master’s student in our Department of Kinesiology and Physical Education, is the recipient of the 2018 Physical & Health Education (PHE) Canada Research Council...

Dr. Naomi Nichols, Dr. Lisa Trimble win 2018 Faculty of Education Teaching Awards

Published: 29 March 2018

McGill's Faculty of Education will celebrate the teaching excellence of Naomi Nichols and Lisa Trimble, both of our Department of Integrated Studies in Education (DISE), through this year's...

Dr. Victoria Talwar among McGill Canada Research Chair honourees

Published: 8 December 2017

Five McGill researchers were granted renewals on their Canada Research Chair awards this week, including Professor Victoria Talwar, of our Department of Educational and Counselling Psychology.


Back to top