Faculty Advisory Board

Pictured from left to right: Rayna Goldman (Associate Director of Development, University Advancement), Peter Balyta, Louise Anne Poirier, Monica Hantho, Freda Browns, Stephanie Rossy-Beauchamp, Katherine Nikidis, and Dilson Rassier (Dean of the Faculty of Education). Not pictured: Michel de la Chenelière, Julianna Fung, Robert Martellacci, and Katherine Smith

The Faculty Advisory Board (FAB) serves as a consultation body to the Dean of Education, for new and existing initiatives for the Faculty of Education. The FAB members represent different sectors of the community in Quebec, Canada, and around the world, with a large scope of activities.

The FAB is composed of educators, friends and community leaders who have generously agreed to share their wisdom and energy with McGill’s Faculty of Education:

  • Peter Balyta (Chair) BEd (1994), PhD Math&TechEd (2007), MBA, MS. President, Texas Instruments Education Technology (Dallas)   
  • Freda Browns BA (1959), DipEd (1960), MEd (1978). Co-author, A guide to the selection and use of reading instructional materials.
  • Michel de la Chenelière Doctor of Letters, honoris causa (2019). President, Fondation de la Chenelière.
  • Julianna Fung (Hong Kong)
  • Monica Leitham Hantho BEd (1981) (New York)
  • Robert Martellacci (Toronto)
  • Katherine Nikidis BEd (1991), MA. Head of School, Trafalgar School for Girls
  • Louise Anne Poirier Senior Vice President, Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer, Stanton Asset Management
  • Stephanie Rossy-Beauchamp BA (1991), DipEd (1992). Director, Rossy Family Foundation
  • Katherine Smith (Boston)
Back to top