International Advisory Board

Global Networks

Our International Advisory Board is comprised of about 30 industry leaders from around the globe.

These highly successful executives provide regular support and recommendations to our Dean and the Faculty.

International Advisory Board

The International Faculty Advisory Board also help link the Faculty to their own global networks, connecting us to leading companies and executives who bring industry expertise into our classrooms, hire our students, provide sponsorship or provide participants for our executive programs.

Don Lewtas


Donald Lewtas (BCom'75)
Former Managing Director, Onex Corporation

Mark Hantho


Mark A. Hantho (BCom'81)
Vice Chairman, Banking, Capital Markets, and Advisory, Citigroup Inc.

Board members

Rami Aslan (BCom'94, MBA'97) CEO, Board Member & Investor
Alex Banh (BCom'93) Partner at IPV Capital
Alain Bellemare (MBA’93) President-International, Delta Airlines
Benoit Lacoste Bienvenue (BCL’00, LLB’00) Partner, National Service Line Leader, Canadian Corporate Tax, KPMG Canada
Francine Blackburn (BCom’80, DPA’81) Former Executive Vice President, Regulatory & Government Affairs and Chief Compliance Officer at RBC
Sandrine Devillard Senior Partner, McKinsey & Company
Robert Fetherstonhaugh (BCom'78, DPA'80) President of Belvoir Investments Corporation
Mark A. Hantho (BCom'81) Vice Chairman, Banking, Capital Markets, and Advisory, Citigroup Inc.
Ali Hedayat (BCom’96) Managing Partner, Maryana Capital
William Heller (BCom'78) Chief Executive Officer,Organic Waste Logistics Ltd.
Saqib Islam (BCom'92)  Chief Executive Officer, SpringWorks Therapeutics, Inc.
Elliot Lifson Vice-Chairman, Peerless Clothing Inc. and Professor of Practice, Strategy and Organization, McGill University
David McAusland (BCL’76, LLB’77) Senior Partner, McCarthy Tétrault
Scott McDonald (BCom'89) Chief Executive Officer, Oliver Wyman Group
Neil Murdoch (BCom'81) Former President, Ashton Hill Asset Management Inc.
Michel Pettigrew (BCom’76) Executive Chairman, Ferring Holding Inc.
Rima Qureshi (BCom’87, MBA'96) Executive Vice President and Chief Strategy Officer, Verizon
Samer Saab (BEng'93, MBA'96) Chief Executive Officer, eXplorance Inc.
Samira Sakhia (BCom’90, DPA’94, MBA’01) President and Chief Executive Officer at Knight Therapeutics Inc.
Mark Smith (BCom'82, DPA'83) President, Pandion Investments Ltd.
Sharon H. Stern (BA'07) President, Eastmore Management and Metro Investments
G. Richard Thoman (BA'66) Managing Partner, Corporate Perspectives
Luce Veilleux (BCom'77) President & Chief Executive Officer, ANAi Global Technologies
Bill Webb (MBA ‘93, Dip Man'93) Partner & Chief Investment Officer, Waypoint Investment Partners
Rody Yared Managing Director, Trussbridge

Lifetime members

Aldo D. Bensadoun (BCom'64, LLD'12) Executive Chairman and Founder, The Aldo Group Inc.
John Cleghorn (BCom'62, LLD'04) Retired Chairman and CEO, Royal Bank of Canada
Marcel Desautels (LLD'07) President & Chief Executive Officer, The Canadian Credit Management Foundation
Paul Desmarais Jr. (BCom'77, LLD'12) Chairman and Co-CEO, Power Corporation of Canada
David Laidley (BCom'67) Chairman Emeritus, Samson Belair Deloitte & Touche
J. Robert Swidler (BCom'68) President, J. Robert Swidler & Associates

International Advisory Board News

Coronavirus (COVID-19)

Get the latest Covid-19 updates and learn what to expect for McGill’s return to campus this Fall, 2021.

For Desautels specific updates please visit our COVID-19 FAQ page.

Back to top