Provost awards 27 McGill professors with distinguished rank


Published: 19Jul2021

Congratulations to incoming Dean Yolande E. Chan for receiving the James McGill Professor award and to Professor Robert Nason for receiving the William Dawson Scholar award!

These awards are given internally each year by McGill University's Provost for outstanding world-class scholarship and research excellence.

Learn more

Editor feedback

For more information or if you would like to report an error, please web.desautels [at] (subject: Website%20News%20Comments) (contact us).

Coronavirus (COVID-19)

Get the latest Covid-19 updates and learn what to expect for McGill’s return to campus this Fall, 2021.

For Desautels specific updates please visit our COVID-19 FAQ page.

Back to top