McGill delegation earns solid third position overall at 2004 Jeux du Commerce

Published: 13 January 2004

From January 9-12, 2004, the Université de Sherbrooke hosted the 16th edition of Jeux du Commerce. The McGill delegation excelled in all categories to earn a solid third position overall on the podium.

Seven McGill teams earned first or second positions out of nine podiums, a nice reward for the months of preparation and tedious efforts directed towards this prestigious academic event.

The Management Undergraduate Society executive would like to sincerely thank an excellent committee for the numerous hours spent putting together a strong and fun delegation. Our congratulations go to all members of the delegation for earning many podiums and performing so brilliantly under all disciplines. We would also like to highlight Associate Dean Richard Donovan's dedication to mentoring the academic case presenters and his presence and support throughout the entire weekend, along with all the professors who coached the various teams.

Following are the results and the participants' names:

Accounting: 2nd position
Reetika Chawla
Catherine Fortin
Charles Mercier
Professor Fortin

Entrepreneurship: 2nd position
Etienne De Longchamp
Sanjeev Nath
Jonathan Raymond
Professor Burlton

Finance: 1st position
Nicolas Brunet
Ace Martin
Nakul Sarin
Professor Banerji

Human Resources: 5th position
Julie Courchesne
Emily Liang
Liane Oliphant
Professor Gagnon

Information Systems: 1st position
Sami Kizilbash
Simon Meagher
Abdul Ramadan
Professor Leitch

International Business: 5th position
J.P. Coiteux
Eric Krause
Cecilia Romero Reyes
Professor Toulan

Marketing: 2nd position
Scott Brady
Aurelie Daoust-Lalande
Jennifer Ann Worden
Professor Vakratsas

Oral Debate: 1st position
Daniel Forest
B.J. Leipsic
Etienne Lecompte
Jesse McWaters

Strategy: 1st position
Vernon "Trip" Allport
J.P. Blais
Alexandra Magnanas
Professor David and Professor Toulan


For more information or if you would like to report an error, please web.desautels [at] (subject: Website%20News%20Comments) (contact us).

Back to top