Faculty & Staff Awards

Couldn't-have-made-it-without-you Award

This award celebrates the outstanding contributions of its technical and administrative support staff members and recognizes their achievements.

Nominate a peer or yourself.

Past winners:


  • Marilyn Sylvester, Head Storekeeper – clerical (C) category
  • Raffaele Notarmaso, Infection Control Technician – technical (T) category
  • Nancy Cheong, Program Administrator – management (M) category

2019: Marlene Balena, Anne-Marie Plante
2018: Iren Urazbaeva, Michelle Dion
2017: Nicole Brunelle
2016: Rocchina Testa
2015: Celine Ash, Nikoo Taghavi
2014: Isabelle Chevrier, Marie-Claude Loignon
2013: Romantha Descartes

The Dr. Howard S. Katz Excellence in Teaching Award

This award recognizes superior teaching, pedagogical innovation and leadership at the undergraduate level of dental education. The following criteria will contribute to the evaluation: excellent student evaluations, evidence of pedagogical innovation, and recognition of leadership in dental education.

Nominations currently closed.

Past winners:

2021: Dr. Christophe Bedos
2020: Dr. Frances Power
2019: Dr. Firoozeh Samim
2018: Dr. Francois Seng
2017: Dr. Maryam Tabrizian
2016: Dr. Shahrokh Esfandiari
2015: Dr. John Drummond

Follow us on:

Back to top