Mignault Moot 2006

Published: 2 February 2006
In early February, the Concours Mignault moot team (Julien Morissette, Lana Rabinovitch, Jean-François Bisson-Ross and Caroline Briand) returned from Ottawa with the Best Pleader Prize (Julien Morissette). Our appellants team, Julien Morissette and Lani Rabinovich, came in second, but did not make it to the finals because the first place team (Laval) was also representing the appellants. This year, the moot revolved around issues of contract law and arbitration. Congratulations to our four students and to their coaches, Jean Lortie and Greg Moore (McCarthy Tétrault).
Back to top