McGill Law community members to receive Advocatus Emeritus (Ad. E.) title in 2014


Congratulations to four faculty members who were announced as recipients of the Advocatus Emeritus title for 2014:

  • Professor Adelle Blackett (also recipient of the Mérite Christine-Tourigny for 2014)
  • Professor François Crépeau
  • Dean and Professor Daniel Jutras
  • The honorable Marie Deschamps (adjunct professor)

The Faculty extends its congratulations to the following alumni who were also awarded the distinction for 2014:

  • Me Caroline Ferland (BCL/LLB’95)
  • Me Marie Christine Kirouack (BCL/LLB’91)
  • Me Simon V. Potter (BCL’71)

The Advocatus Emeritus title is awarded to members of the Bar who have distinguished themselves through a remarkable career, outstanding contributions to the profession or constructive community work.