2006 Laskin Moot Court Competition

Published: 20 February 2006

McGill's 2006 Laskin Moot Team (Véronique Roy, Prachi Shah, Anne Lefever and David Sandomierski, with veteran coach Stephen Drymer, BCL, LLB'90, of Ogilvy Renault) travelled to Halifax February 16-18 and performed exceptionally. Eighteen teams competed from across Canada.

The team placed 2nd overall, with 1st place appellant pleaders, 2nd and 3rd place individual pleaders, and 2nd place pair. The Laskin Moot involves judges, practitioners and academics from across Canada, and shares McGill's vision of transcending the "two solitudes" in that every team must plead in both official languages.

Back to top