

Postgraduate Education, Department of Psychiatry 1033 Avenue des Pins Ouest, Room 105-106, Montreal QC, H3A 1A1 Tel: 514-398-7294, Fax: 514-398-4370 Email: residency.psychiatry@mcgill.ca

## Awards Night 2018

Dear Residents and Faculty,

The Resident Awards Night took place at the Thomson House on November 26<sup>th</sup>. I would like to thank the MPRA and the Department of Psychiatry for making this a special evening where we were able to honor Faculty and Resident achievements.

## **Faculty Awards**

Best Clinical Supervisor for Senior residents Winner: Dr. Simon Ducharme Nominees: Drs. Simon Ducharme, Michel Elie, Howard Margolese

Best Clinical Supervisor for Junior residents Winner: Dr. Robert Biskin Nominees: Drs. Rosemarie Soucy, Gregory Meterissian, Robert Biskin

Best Resident Advocate Winner: Dr. Leon Tourian Nominees: Drs. Leon Tourian, Tewfik Said, Ruben Martins

Best Staff Role Model Winner: Dr. Floriana Ianni Nominees: Drs. Viviane Zicherman, Maria Di Tomasso, Floriana Ianni

**Resident Awards for Clinical and Educational Excellence** 

Outstanding Academic Award Winner: Dr. Anika Maraj Nominees: Drs. André Do, Jonathan Lafontaine, Sara-Marie Cohen Fournier, Anika Maraj, Antoine Perreault

> **Outstanding Senior Clinician** Winner: **Dr. Taline Zourikian** Nominees: Drs. Taline Zourikian, Melanie Bilbul, Natacha Deleva, Carmen Chen

Outstanding Junior Clinician Winner: Dr. Mario-Pierre Gervais Nominees: Drs. Nicolas Garel, Mario-Pierre Gervais, Dafna Wajszilber, Jonathan Lafontaine

Outstanding Leader Award Winner: Delphine Roussel- Bergeron Nominees: Drs. Natacha Deleva, Delphine Roussel-Bergeron, Hyehyun Paek, André Do, Francois-Samuel Lahaie Outstanding Teacher Award Winner: Dr. Artin Mahdanian Nominees: Drs. Dafna Wajszilber and Artin Mahdanian

Dennis Engels Awards for Excellence in Psychotherapy Winner: Dr. Viet Tran Nominees: Drs. Julian Xue and Viet Tran

**Resident Awards for the Best Scholarly Paper** 

Chairman's Prize: Drs. Nasr Farooqi and Martina Scotti

> Gabrielle Weiss Prize: Dr. Anika Maraj

Geriatric Prize: Dr. Artin Mahdanian

Innovative Publication Prize: Dr. Jeanne Sansfaçon

Best Regards,

Leon Tourian, M.D., M.Sc., FRCPC Postgraduate Program Director, Department of Psychiatry Consultation-Liaison Psychiatrist, Chronic Pain and ICU Liaison MUHC Assistant professor, Department of Psychiatry, McGill University Associate member, Department of Anesthesia, McGill University Attending Staff, Department of Psychiatry, McGill University Health Center