University Senate


Leacock Building 855 rue Sherbrooke Ouest, Montreal, QC, H3A 2T7, CA

Senate is composed of administrators, professors, and student senators. It is chaired by McGill's Principal Heather Monroe-Blum.

Senate functions by committees, including:

- Academic policy committee

- Committee on student services

- Committee on student discpline

And many more. Please visit the McGill webpage on Senate for the total list. Student senators have a seat on many of these committees, and represent the student voice on these issues.

Anyone can work with SSMU's student senators to submit a question to be asked at Senate. Senate is also open to the public. Come hear the presentations and discussions - it's a great way to get involved!

Contact Information

Rebecca Dooley
ua [at]