Leyton Addiction Research Prize


Published: 25May2022

It is with great pleasure that we announce this year’s winners of the annual Leyton Addiction Research Prize. The competition was strong, but the review committee agreed that two papers deserved to share this year’s $1,000 prize, Maisha Iqbal’s paper titled A three-factor model of common early onset psychiatric disorders: temperament, adversity, and dopamine and Jose Maria Restrepo’s paper titled Corticolimbic DCC gene co-expression networks as predictors of impulsivity in children. Maisha is a master’s student supervised by Dr. Marco Leyton. Jose Maria is a PhD student co-supervised by Drs. Cecilia Flores and Patricia Silveira.

Back to top