Interim Dean Talwar as 2023 Fellow of The Royal Society of Canada

Published: 8 September 2023

The following is an excerpt from The McGill Reporter:

The RSC Fellowship is comprised of over 2,400 Canadian scholars, artists, and scientists, who are peer-elected as leaders in their field and have made remarkable contributions in the arts, the humanities, the sciences, and Canadian public life. The RSC recognizes excellence across disciplines by electing Fellows to one of three Academies: The Academy of Sciences, the Academy of Social Sciences, and the Academy of Arts and Humanities.

Established in 2014, the College of New Scholars, Artists and Scientists recognizes individuals who have begun demonstrating leading scholarly, research or artistic excellence within 15 years of having completed their post-doctoral program or its equivalent. Members of the College are elected for a period of seven years.

Among the three new Fellows elected to the Academy of Social Sciences is Faculty of Education Interim Dean, Victoria Talwar, Professor in the Department of Educational and Counselling Psychology. Dr. Talwar was elected to the RSC College in 2017.

Read the full article about McGill's 2023 members of the RSC.
Back to top