Fetherstonhaugh Family Foundation Recognizes Teaching Excellence at Desautels

Published: 29 November 2022

In 2018, when the Fetherstonhaugh family envisioned an award to recognize and reward teaching excellence, they hoped for great teachers and at the Desautels Faculty of Management extraordinary teachers emerged. As the recipient of the 2022 Fetherstonhaugh Family Foundation Distinguished Teaching Award for Undergraduate Programs, Prof. of Practice Sujata Madan engages with students in a way that promotes and accelerates their classroom and lifelong learning.

“I’m extremely impressed with the professors at Desautels who have received this award over the past four years. [...] At McGill’s Management Convocation ceremony, Professor Sujata Madan – this year’s recipient - received a standing ovation. That’s the kind of professor we want to celebrate and keep at McGill,” says Robert Fetherstonhaugh (BCom’78, DPA’80), who established the award along with Brian Fetherstonhaugh (BCom’79) and Catherine Fetherstonhaugh Graham (BA’86).

Past recipients of the award include Assistant Prof. (Teaching) Jiro Kondo and Faculty Lecturer and Director of the Graduate Certificate in Professional Accounting (GCPA) Amanda Abrams.

Back to top