Dr. Emmett Francoeur Designated the 2020 Recipient of the APQ’s Prix Letondal


Published: 15May2020

Dr. Emmett Francoeur, Executive Associate Chair (Partnerships and Network) and Associate Professor in the Department of Pediatrics, is the recipient of the 2020 recipient of the Association des Pédiatres du Québec’s Prix Letondal.

The Letondal Prize was created in 1989 by the Association of Pediatricians of Quebec to recognize the exceptional contribution of one of its members to the development of pediatric care in Quebec. The Prize is awarded annually to a pediatrician who has particularly distinguished himself during his career by the excellence of his clinical, research and/or teaching in one of the various fields of pediatrics.

Dr. Francoeur joins Drs. Robert Usher, Apo Papageorgiou, Anne Marie MacLellan, and David McGillivray as McGill recipients of this distinguished peer-merited award.

Back to top