Congratulations to our Graduate Student Awardees for 2016-2017!


Published: 28Jun2017

We are very proud to announce the names of a the 2017 Graduate student awards! The award ceremony took place on a patio of the department on a sunny June 27 2017. On the photo, see from left to right: Rob Harkness, Yasser Gidi, Mihai Burai Patrascu, Igor Huskic, Collin Sonnichsen, Richard Lincoln, Leonora Abdullahu, Dustin Duncan, Zheng Huang, Sebastian Skanvik. The full list of awards is below:


Udho Parsini Diwan Prize 
Igor Huskic (Friscic)

"Minerals with metalorganic framework structures" Sci. Adv. 2016, 2:e1600621

Pall Dissertation Award

Zheng Huang (Lumb)

Richard Lincoln (Cosa)

Wenbo Liu (Li)


David Simkin Prize in Physical Chemistry
Shoronia Cross (Blum)


M.A. Whitehead Prize in Chemistry

Yasser Gidi (Cosa)

Rob Harkness (Mittermaier)



Sterry Hunt

Omar Abdi (Perepichka)

Leonora Abdullahu (Damha)

Mihai Burai Patrascu (Moitessier)

Dustin Duncan (Auclair)

Blaine Fiss (Moores)

Ryan Hall (Ariya)

Naela Janmamode (Moitessier)

Xin Luo (Sleiman)

Ziling Luo (Khaliullin)

Samuel Plamondon (Gleason)

Sebastian Skanvik (Mauzeroll)

Colin Sonnichsen (Kambhampati)

Junqi Wu (Andrews)

Contact Information

Chantal Marotte
chantal.marotte [at]
Office Phone: 
Mobile Phone: 
Back to top