Congratulations to the Canadian Physiotherapy Association Awards Program recipients!


Published: 24Jul2018

Congratulations to SPOT CPA award recipients.

This year the Helen Saarinen Rahikka Student Leadership Award was awarded to PT M2 student Zachary Weber (right) for leading the inclusion of physiotherapy in Special Olympics Quebec. The award is presented to a student member who has demonstrated leadership and made outstanding contributions to the promotion of the profession.

As well, the CPA Mentorship Award went to Dr. Timothy Wideman (left) for his leadership within CPA, the Pain Sciences Division and the Division Chairs Council. This award recognizes physiotherapists who provide inspiration to their colleagues by acting as a role model for professionalism and volunteerism.

Back to top