New Associate Chairs in the Department of Pediatrics

Published: 9Sep2021

The Department of Pediatrics is pleased to announce the new Executive Committee. These individuals have distinguished themselves in many ways throughout their careers, and have now agreed to take...

Dr. Ana Maria Sant'Anna Awarded Paige & Bernard Kaplan Departmental Teaching Award for 2020-2021

Published: 16Jun2021

Dr. Ana Maria Sant’Anna, Associate Professor in the Division of Pediatric Gastroenterology & Nutrition, has been awarded the 2020-2021 Paige & Bernard Kaplan Departmental Teaching Award,...

Dr. Evelyn Constation Appointed Interim Program Director of the General Pediatrics Residency Program

Published: 10Jun2021

Dr. Evelyn Constantin will be the Interim Program Director for the General Pediatrics Resident Program for one year beginning July 1, 2021....

2021 FMHS Maude Abbott Prize Awarded to Dr. Samara Zavalkoff

Published: 9Jun2021

Congratulations to Dr. Samara Zavalkoff on receiving as co-laureate the Faculty of Medicine & Health Sciences’ 2021 Maude Abbott Prize....

$352,800 Raised Towards Children’s Challenge Goal of $500,000

Published: 8Jun2021

The Children’s Challenge has now raised $352,800 towards goal of $500,000! To make a donation please visit the Montreal Children's Hospital Foundation's Children's Challenge.

RCPSC Accreditation of the Developmental Pediatrics and Pediatric Emergency Medicine Subspecialty Training Programs

Published: 7Jun2021

Congratulations to Dr. Emmett Francoeur, Program Head and Program Director, on securing full Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada (RCPSC) accreditation until 2027 for the...

Robert L. Noble Prize Awarded to Dr. Nada Jabado

Published: 6Jun2021

Dr. Nada Jabado, Professor in the Division of Pediatric Hematology-Oncology, is the recipient of the Robert L. Noble Prize from the Canadian Cancer Society for discovering that brain tumours in...

Dr. Bethany Foster Appointed Chair, Department of Pediatrics, McGill University and Pediatrician-in-Chief, McGill University Health Centre

Published: 5Jun2021

We are delighted to announce the appointment of Dr. Bethany Foster to the positions of Chair of the Department of Pediatrics, Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences, McGill University, and...

Dr. Christine McCusker Awarded 2020 Transition to Clinical Practice Award for Excellence in Teaching

Published: 4Jun2021

Congratulations to Dr. Christine McCusker, Division of Allergy, Immunology and Dermatology, on receiving the 2020 Transition to Clinical Practice Award for Excellence in Teaching for Pediatrics,...


Back to top