Quick Links

Lecture Recording System (LRS)

Major IT system maintenance, overnight June 18 (9 pm to 6 am)

Wed, 2014-06-18 21:00 - Thu, 2014-06-19 06:00

An upgrade will be performed on the Enterprise Storage Area Network (SAN) starting on Wednesday, June 18, at 9:00 PM and ending at 6:00 AM on Thursday, June 19. A number of applications and services will be down during this maintenance window.

Source Site: /it

Lecture Recording System Maintenance, Saturday, Aug 31

Sat, 2013-08-31 08:00 - 14:00

Maintenance of the Lecture Recording System will take place on Saturday, August 31, from 8:00 am to 2:00 pm. The service will be unavailable for approximately 15 minutes during this maintenance window.

We apologize for the inconvenience.

Source Site: /it

Instructors: Sign up for lecture recording before classes begin

Mon, 2013-08-12 10:33

Lecture recording is available in over 50 classrooms, including all of the large lecture halls. Many of these rooms include video as well as audio capture. This service allows students to review material that was covered in class at their own pace; students have told us they find it to be extremely helpful.

Category:
Source Site: /it

Server maintenance - Nov. 26 from 6 pm to 11:59 pm: Potential interruptions to several services

Mon, 2012-11-26 18:00 - 23:59

Maintenance will be performed on the Enterprise Storage Area Network (SAN) on Monday, November 26 between 6 pm and 11:59 pm. We do not anticipate any impact on McGill applications or IT services, however, with any such maintenance, problems may be incurred. We apologize in advance for any service interruptions.

Source Site: /it