Congratulations to alumnus John O'Keefe, our newest Nobel laureate!

Published: 6Oct2014

The Faculty of Science extends congratulations to alumnus John O'Keefe who was named co-winner of the 2014 Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine, for his contribution to the discovery of cells that...

Profs. Catherine Potvin and Suzanne Fortier, Women Pioneers

Published: 31Oct2013

Congratulations to Professor Catherine Potvin (Department of Biology) and to our Principal, Dr. Suzanne Fortier! They were recently named as Women Pioneers by Status of Women Canada on the occasion...

Prof. Charles Gale, Humboldt Research Award

Published: 16Dec2014

Congratulations to Dr. Charles Gale, James McGill Professor in the Department of Physics, for winning a Humboldt Research Award!...

Prof. Fred Genesee, CPA Gold Medal Award

Published: 4Feb2014

Congratulations to Prof. Fred Genesee (Department of Psychology) for winning the 2014 Gold Medal Award from the Canadian Psychological Association. This award recognizes distinguished and enduring...

Prof. Peter Russell, 2014 Fellow of the American Mathematical Society

Published: 5Nov2013

Congratulations to K. Peter Russell, Professor Emeritus in the Department of Mathematics and Statistics! He was recently named a Fellow of the American Mathematical Society "for contributions to...

Prof. Victoria Kaspi, Fellow of the American Physical Society

Published: 16Dec2014

Congratulations to Professor Victoria Kaspi in the Department of Physics! She has been elected a Fellow of the American Physical Society for advancing our understanding of the astrophysics of...

Prof. Isztar Zawadzki, Luis Federico Leloir Award for International Cooperation in Science, Technology, and Innovation

Published: 17Feb2014

Congratulations to Dr. Isztar Zawadzki, FRSC, Professor Emeritus in the Department of Atmospheric & Oceanic Sciences for receiving a 2013 Luis Federico Leloir Award from the Argentinian...

New Canada Research Chairs in the Faculty of Science

Published: 19Nov2013

The Faculty of Science congratulates the following four new Canada Research Chairs: