A suite of government funding in support of McGill research

Published: 16 November 2022

Today, the Government of Canada announced an investment of more than $ 301 million in support of social sciences and humanities research, bioscience infrastructure and the Canada Research Chairs...

McGill CRCs awarded in the 2020-2022 Cycle and NFRF-Transformation Results

Published: 12 January 2022

On January 12, the Federal Government announced more than $295 million for science, research, and engineering in Canada through the Canada Research Chairs (CRC) 2020-2 cycle, the New Frontiers in...

LA PRESSE | Où sont les femmes ?

Published: 21 August 2018

En compilant les données des CRC, La Presse a pu remarquer que les femmes étaient peu présentes dans plusieurs institutions et domaines au Québec. ... L’Université McGill est la seule institution...

Call for applications: Canada Research Chair (Deadline)

Monday, October 15, 2018

Call for applications: Canada Research Chair in Social Innovation in the Urban Context /centre-montrealCategory: Administrative Notices

Dr. Victoria Talwar among McGill Canada Research Chair honourees

Published: 8 December 2017

Five McGill researchers were granted renewals on their Canada Research Chair awards this week, including Professor Victoria Talwar, of our Department of Educational and Counselling Psychology.

Professors Choudry, Rassier awarded Canada Research Chairs

Published: 18 February 2016

Professors Aziz Choudry and Dilson Rassier of the Faculty of Education have been awarded Canada Research Chairs (CRC), announced the Honourable Kirsty Duncan, Minister of Science, at the University...

Professor Susanne Lajoie featured in SSHRC video series: Imagining Canada's Future

Published: 7 April 2016

Dr. Susanne Lajoie, Director of the LEADS Partnership, and founder of the ATLAS Research Group (Advanced Technologies for Learning in Authentic Settings), is featured in a recent SSHRC video, ...

Nine McGill researchers among recent CRCs announced

Published: 15 March 2013

Nine McGill researchers are among the recipients of the newly awarded and renewed Canada Research Chairs announced today by the Honourable Gary Goodyear, Minister of State (Science and Technology)...


Back to top