FMT students competing in the Dairy Challenge

Published: 13Apr2018

McGill has sent four of its top students in the Farm Management and Technology (FMT) program at Macdonald Campus to compete in the North American Intercollegiate Dairy Challenge (NAIDC), from April...

Professor Myriam Denov awarded the Faculty of Arts Award for Distinction in Research

Published: 13Apr2018

Professor Myriam Denov, a Tier 1 Canada Research Chair and a Trudeau Fellow, has been awarded the 2018 McGill Faculty of Arts Award for Distinction in Research. ...

The Faculty of Law places 23rd worldwide, up two from 2017 in QS World University Rankings

Published: 13Apr2018

In the 2018 World University Rankings by Subject published by Quacquarelli Symonds, McGill University’s Faculty of Law placed 23rd best place to study law worldwide, slightly up from the 25th rank...

BRaIN Seminar: Stereoscopic vision in insects


Speaker: Dr. Jenny Read, Institute of Neuroscience, Newcastle University Title: Stereoscopic vision in insects Host: Dr. Robert Hess

Thesis Boost: 3-day writing retreat (Spring 2018)


Twice a year, GradProSkills, in collaboration with Concordia Libraries, the Student Success Centre and Health Services, organize a 3-day writing retreat for graduate students in the mid to late...

Mobilizing soccer fans for the love of sport

Published: 12Apr2018

Three young entrepreneurs, including Yassine Chaabi (BCom’16), are the creative minds behind Spotfields, an innovative app that unites Montreal soccer players of all levels and helps them form...

McGill-HEC Montréal EMBA Online Information Session


Date & Time: April 23, 2018 from 12:00 to 12:45 PM  ...

Kit Soden, winner of the 2017-18 Andrew Svoboda Memorial Prize for Orchestral Composition

Published: 12Apr2018

Congratulations to current PhD candidate Kit Soden, winner of the 2017-18 Andrew Svoboda Memorial Prize for Orchestral Composition. 

Want funding for Summer research abroad? Apply by April 19 for Schull Yang International Experience Awards


Schull Yang International Experience Awards (which are part of the McGill International Experience Aw/scienceCategory: Faculty of Science