OSM Manulife Competition, Semifinals - Voice


The OSM Manulife Competition came into being in 1940, on the initiative of Wilfrid Pelletier, the first music director of the Société des Concerts symphoniques de Montréal, which in 1954 would...

Expert: Why You Should Pay Attention to K-pop Group BTS Performing at The American Music Awards

Published: 17Nov2017

The K-pop boy group BTS (aka Bangtan Sonyeondan (Korean) or “Beyond the Scene” (English)) will be performing live at the American Music Awards (AMAs) this Sunday in Los Angeles. This will mark the...

McGill SPOT OT Students Sweep OEQ Congress Poster Awards

Published: 17Nov2017

Congratulations to SPOT OT Masters students: 4 groups of students won the best poster prizes in the 4 different categories at the Annual Symposium of the College of Occupational Therapists of...

2017 Alumni Award of Merit Awarded to Dr. Anne Carswell

Published: 17Nov2017

Congratulations to Dr. Anne Carswell, recipient of the 2017 Medicine Alumni Global Award of Merit for the School of Physical & Occupational Therapy in recognition of her extraordinary...

Dr. Shaun Cleaver Awarded 2017 Steinberg Global Health Postdoctoral Fellowship

Published: 17Nov2017

Dr. Shaun Cleaver was awarded the 2017 Steinberg Global Health Postdoctoral Fellowship at the recent McGill Global Health Programs Award Night. The award’s purpose is to support the most promising...

Reappointment of Dr. Tania Janaudis-Ferreira!

Published: 17Nov2017

Dr. Tania Janaudis-Ferreira has been reappointed to SPOT faculty as Assistant Professor in the PT program for a 3-year term. Congratulations from all of us at SPOT!

Post-Doctoral Fellow Dr. Jonathan Lai Received CIHR Fellowship

Published: 17Nov2017

Congratulations to Dr. Jonathan Lai on being one of the first cohort of CIHR Health System Impact Fellows! This program aims to impact policy and health systems through research. Dr. Lai has...

Sara Ahmed Awarded Dr. Joe Stratford Award for Study of Pain

Published: 17Nov2017

Dr. Sarah Ahmed received the Dr. Joe Stratford Award for the Study of Pain at an Award dinner hosted by the McGill University Health Center, the MUHC Research Institute, and the MUHC Foundations....

CFI Grant Awarded to Sara Ahmed and Team

Published: 17Nov2017

Dr. Sarah Ahmed and her team, including SPOT researchers Dr. Philippe Archambault, Dr. Anouk Lamontagne, and Dr. Annette Majnemer, have been awarded a Canadian Foundation of Innovation (CFI) award...