Quick Links

External

This is an email virus -- 'Re: Your Email Account is Suspended For Security Reasons'

Mon, 2005-05-16 12:00

Please be advised that there is a new email virus that says "Re: Your Email Account is Suspended For Security Reasons." The email sender could be from webmaster, Postmaster or Hostmaster @mcgill.ca with a message to open an attached form. The University is not locking your email account. For your safety, do not open the email attachment, just delete the email message.

Source Site: /it
Classified as: 

Minerva monthly downtime - May

Wed, 2005-05-18 12:00

10 pm Sat., May 21, 2005 to 10 am Sun., May 22, 2005.

Source Site: /it
Classified as: 

Ina Diéguez wins 2005 Award for Distinguished Teaching at McGill convocation

Mon, 2005-05-30 12:00

Honoured by McGill's Centre for Continuing Education...

Source Site: /channels
Classified as: 

Minerva monthly downtime — June

Thu, 2005-06-09 12:00

10 pm Sat., June 18, 2005 to 10 am Sun., June 19, 2005.

Source Site: /it
Classified as: 

E-mail For Life (ELF) unavailability

Wed, 2005-06-01 12:00

Please note that E-mail For Life (ELF) will be unavailable on Thursday, June 2, 2005 from 1:30 pm to 2:00 pm, due to a maintenance procedure. Incoming mail for ELF users will be queued and delivered when service is restored.

Source Site: /it
Classified as: 

Virus alert -- MyTob.CU worm

Thu, 2005-06-02 12:00

Please be aware of a new virus, MyTob.CU worm, spreading through email with a subject "Your Email Account is Suspended For Security Reasons" or "Account Alert." Do not open any attachment.

Source Site: /it
Classified as: 

Exchange server temporarily unavailable

Fri, 2005-06-03 09:30

The Exchange server is unavailable at this time. We will post more information when it becomes available.

Source Site: /it
Classified as: 

Exchange server now restored

Fri, 2005-06-03 10:00

The Exchange server, which was unavailable for approximately 15 minutes this morning, has now been restored.

Source Site: /it
Classified as: 

Management porter Antero Branco wins 2005 Principal's Award

Fri, 2005-06-03 14:30

Five people at McGill University have been awarded a Principal's Award for Administrative and Support Staff. Management porter Antero Branco won in the Trades and Services Category.

Source Site: /desautels
Classified as: 

Interested in career workshops?

Sun, 2005-06-05 12:00

CAPS offers Summer Career Workshops.

Source Site: /channels
Classified as: