Agenda - Academic Policy Committee Thursday 20th October 2022 - 3:00 to 4:00 p.m. Arts Building Room 160

1.	Agenda – for approval	
2.	Minutes – for approval	
	 Meeting of May 12th, 2022 	on APC website
3. New business		
i	. Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs	
	 SCTP report #12 on the meeting of May 5th, 2022 – for information 	22-APC-10-01
	• SCTP composition and membership for 2022/2023 – for approval	22-APC-10-02
	• SCTP report #1 on the meeting of September 15 th , 2022 – <i>for information</i>	22-APC-10-03
ii	•	
	• APC's subcommittees – for information	
	 Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs – SCTP 	22-APC-10-04
	 Council of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies – CGPS 	22-APC-10-05
	 Research and Advisory Council – RAC 	22-APC-10-06
	 Subcommittee on Teaching and Learning – STL 	22-APC-10-07
	• APC Annual Report to Senate for 2021/2022 – for approval	22-APC-10-08
iii	. Office of the Associate Provost Teaching and Academic Programs	
	 Revisions to the Regulations on Academic Reviews – for approval 	22-APC-10-09
	Guest: Dr. Phil Smith, Associate Director, Office of Academic Reviews	
iv	. Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies	

22-APC-10-10

• CGPS composition and membership for 2022/2023 – for approval

Academic Policy Committee Membership (2022-2023)

Ex-officio:

Joint Acting Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic), Chair Fabrice Labeau
Associate Provost (Teaching and Academic Programs), Vice-chair Christopher Buddle

Chair, Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Program

Deputy Provost (Student Life and Learning) Fabrice Labeau

Chair, Subcommittee on Teaching and Learning

Dean of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies or delegate Josephine Nalbantoglu

Chair, Council on Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies

Associate Vice-Principal (Research and International Relations)

Debra Titone

or delegate

Dean of Continuing Studies or delegate Carola Weil

Dean of Libraries or delegate Guylaine Beaudry

Director, Teaching and Learning Services or delegate Laura Winer/Adam Finkelstein

Representatives:

Board of Governors Manon Vennat

Faculty of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences

Faculty of Arts

Michael Fronda (2024)

Faculty of Dentistry Monzur Murshed (2023)
Faculty of Education Susan Ballinger (2023)
Faculty of Engineering Lisa Bornstein (2025)

Faculty of Law Marie Manikis (2025)
Desautels Faculty of Management John-Paul Ferguson (2025)

Faculty of Medicine Heather Durham (2023)
Schulich School of Music Isabelle Cossette (2024)

Faculty of Science Axel Hundemer (2024)
Undergraduate Student Kerry Yang
Undergraduate Student Asma Khamis

Undergraduate Student Asma Khamis
Undergraduate Student Josh Werber

Graduate Student TBA

MacDonald Campus Student Representative Charlotte Chan

Continuing Studies Student Representative Maria Rodriguez Saenz

Voice but no Vote:

University Registrar and Director of Enrolment Services Gillian Nycum

Acting Secretary:

Associate Director Academic Programs and Planning Julie Degans

Meeting Dates (2022-2023)

Thursdays, from 3:00 to 4:00 p.m., Room 301, James Administration Building unless otherwise indicated

September 22, 2022 - cancelled February 23, 2023

October 20, 2022 – Arts room 160

March 16, 2023 – 3:30 to 4:30 p.m.

Nevember 17, 2023 – Arts room 160

November 17, 2022 – Arts room 160 April 13, 2023 – Arts room 160

December 8, 2022 – Arts room 160 May 4, 2023 January 19, 2023