Agenda - Academic Policy Committee Thursday 15th October 2020 3:00 to 4:00 p.m.

4	Annala	farra	
1.	Agenda -	- jor a	pprovai

2. M	inutes – for approval	
-	Meeting of September 17 th , 2020	on APC website
3. Ne	ew business	
i. • •	Faculty of Medicine – for approval Guest: TBA Proposal to create a Department of Critical Care Medicine Proposal to rename:	20 – APC-10-16
	 the McGill AIDS Centre to the McGill Centre for Viral Diseases the McGill University and Genome Quebec Innovation Centre to the N 	20-APC-10-17
	- the McGill University and Genome Quebec Innovation Centre to the N Centre	20-APC-10-18
ii.	Annual reports – APC's subcommittees – for information	
•	Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs – SCTP	20-APC-10-07
٠	Research and Advisory Council – RAC	20-APC-10-08
•	Council of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies – CGPS	20-APC-10-09
٠	Subcommittee on Teaching and Learning – STL	20-APC-10-10
•	Subcommittee on Continuing Education – SCE	20-APC-10-11
iii.	Annual Report – Cyclical Unit Review Office (CURO) – for information	20-APC-10-12
iv.	APC Annual Report to Senate – for approval	20-APC-10-13
v.	Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs	
•	 SCTP report #1 on the meeting of September 10th, 2020 – for approval School of Continuing Studies – Appendix A Certificate in Applied Cybersecurity (30 cr.) 	20-APC-10-14
	Guest: Prof. H. Lau (SCS – Career and Professional Development)	
•	SCTP report #2 on the meeting of September 24 th , 2020 – <i>for information</i>	20-APC-10-15

Academic Policy Committee Membership (2020-2021)

Ex-officio:

Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic), Chair Christopher Manfredi Christopher Buddle Associate Provost (Teaching and Academic Programs), Vice-chair Chair, Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs Chair, Subcommittee on Teaching and Learning Deputy Provost (Student Life and Learning) Fabrice Labeau Dean of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies or delegate Josephine Nalbantoglu Chair. Council on Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies Associate Vice-Principal (Research and International Relations) or delegate Nancy Ross Dean of Continuing Studies or delegate Carola Weil Dean of Libraries or delegate Colleen Cook/Carole Urbain Director, Teaching and Learning Services or delegate Laura Winer/Adam Finkelstein **Representatives:** Board of Governors Manon Vennat Faculty of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences Joann Whalen (2023) Faculty of Arts Michael Smith (2021) Faculty of Dentistry Monzur Murshed (2023) Faculty of Education Susan Ballinger (2023) Faculty of Engineering Christopher Moraes (2023) Faculty of Law Tina Piper (2022) **Desautels Faculty of Management** Emine Sarigöllü (2022) **Faculty of Medicine** Heather Durham (2023) Isabelle Cossette (2021) Schulich School of Music Faculty of Science Axel Hundemer (2021) Undergraduate Student Mary Lynne Loftus Undergraduate Student Samer Salameh **Undergraduate Student** Mu Rong Yang Eric Wilkinson Graduate Student MacDonald Campus Student Representative Leela Riddle Merritte **Continuing Studies Student Representative** Dahlia Dias *Voice but no Vote:* University Registrar and Director of Enrolment Services Gillian Nycum Secretary: Academic Program Officer Julie Degans

Meeting Dates (2020-2021)

Thursdays, from 4:00 to 5:00 p.m. in Room <u>301</u>, James Administration Building *unless otherwise indicated*

September 17, 2020 – *held virtually* October 15, 2020 (MD 388) November 12, 2020 December 10, 2020 (MD 388) January 14, 2021 (MD 388) February 18, 2021 March 18, 2021 April 15, 2021 **(4 to 5 p.m.)** May 3, 2021