## Agenda - Academic Policy Committee Thursday 16th April 2020 4:00 to 5:00 p.m.

	Agenda – for approvalMinutes – for approval- Meeting of October 17 <sup>th</sup> , 2019- Meeting of December 12 <sup>th</sup> , 2019- Meeting of February 13 <sup>th</sup> , 2020	on APC website on APC website on APC website
3.	Business arising i. Revisions to the guidelines for proposing options and concentrations	20-APC-02-17
4. •	<ul> <li>New business <ul> <li>Subcommittee on Teaching and Programs</li> </ul> </li> <li>SCTP report #9 on the meeting of January 23, 2020 – for approval New Program <ul> <li>Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies - Faculty of Medicine</li> <li>Ph.D. in Health Sciences Education (0 cr.) – appendix A</li> </ul> </li> </ul>	20-APC-03-29
•	SCTP report #10 on the meeting of February 06, 2020 – for information	20-APC-03-30
•	SCTP report #11 on the meeting of February 20, 2020 – <i>for approval</i> New Program (new concentration/option) Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies - Faculty of Arts Ph.D. in Philosophy; Teaching Philosophy (0 cr.) – <i>appendix A</i>	20-APC-03-31
•	SCTP report #12 – <i>for approval</i> New Program <u>School of Continuing Studies</u> Professional Development Certificate in Cloud Computing (33 CEUs) – <i>appendix</i> Graduate Diploma in Legal Translation (30 cr.) – <i>appendix B</i>	20-APC-04-34 A

**ii.** APC Meeting Dates for 2020-2021 – *for approval* 20-APC-03-32

## Academic Policy Committee Membership (2019-2020)

Ex-officio:

Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic), Chair Christopher Manfredi Associate Provost (Teaching and Academic Programs) Christopher Buddle Associate Provost (Policies, Procedures and Equity) Angela Campbell Deputy Provost (Student Life and Learning) Fabrice Labeau Chair, Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs Chair, Subcommittee on Teaching and Learning Dean of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies or delegate Josephine Nalbantoglu Chair, Council on Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies Associate Vice-Principal (Research and International Relations) or delegate Nancy Ross Dean of Continuing Studies or delegate Carola Weil Colleen Cook/Carole Urbain Dean of Libraries or delegate Director, Teaching and Learning Services or delegate Laura Winer/Adam Finkelstein **Representatives: Board of Governors** Manon Vennat Faculty of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences Petra Rohrbach (2020) Michael Smith (2021) Faculty of Arts Faculty of Dentistry Mari Kaartinen (2020) Faculty of Education Limin Jao (2021) Faculty of Engineering David Lowther (2020) Faculty of Law Tina Piper (2022) Emine Sarigöllü (2019) **Desautels Faculty of Management Faculty of Medicine** Daniel Bernard (2020) Schulich School of Music Isabelle Cossette (2021) Faculty of Science Axel Hundemer (2021) Undergraduate Student Sebastien Duckett **Undergraduate Student** Michael Belluci **Undergraduate Student** Mu Rong Yang **Graduate Student** Sonja Soo/ Deborah Chan MacDonald Campus Student Representative Olivier Levesque **Continuing Studies Student Representative** Rod Louisa Voice but no Vote: University Registrar and Director of Enrolment Services Gillian Nycum Secretary: Academic Program Officer Julie Degans

## Meeting Dates (2019-2020)

Thursdays, from 4:00 to 5:00 p.m. in Room <u>301</u>, James Administration Building *unless otherwise indicated* 

September 20 - *cancelled* October 17 October 30 December 12 (MD 388) February 13 (MD 388) March 19 - *cancelled* April 16 (4 to 5 p.m.) May 11 (4 to 5 p.m.)