Agenda - Academic Policy Committee Monday 11th May 2020 4:00 to 5:00 p.m.

1. Agenda – for approval

2. Minutes – j	for ap	proval
----------------	--------	--------

- Meeting of April 16th, 2020 on APC website

3. New business

i. Subcommittee on Teaching and Programs

• SCTP report #13 on the meeting of March 26th , 2020 – *for information* 20-APC-05-35

• SCTP report #14 on the meeting of April 9th , 2020 – *for approval* 20-APC-05-36

New Program

Faculty of Engineering

B.Eng.; Minor in Applied Artificial Intelligence (22-25 cr.) - Appendix E

Major Revisions

<u>Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies - Faculty of Engineering</u>

M.Sc. in Chemical Engineering (45 cr.) - Appendix A

M.U.P.; Non-Thesis (60 cr.) - Appendix B

M.U.P.; Non-Thesis – Transportation Planning (60 cr.) - Appendix C

M.U.P.; Non-Thesis – Urban Development and Urban Design (60 cr.) - Appendix D

SCTP report #15 on the meeting of April 23rd, 2020 – for information
 SCTP report #16 on the meeting of May 7th, 2020 – for information
 20-APC-05-37
 20-APC-05-38

4. Other business

i. Update on the activities of the Academic Planning Group

Academic Policy Committee Membership (2019-2020)

Ex-officio:

Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic), *Chair*Associate Provost (Teaching and Academic Programs), *Vice-chair*Christopher Buddle
Deputy Provost (Student Life and Learning)
Fabrice Labeau

Chair, Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs

Chair, Subcommittee on Teaching and Learning

Dean of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies or delegate Josephine Nalbantoglu

Chair, Council on Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies

Associate Vice-Principal (Research and International Relations) or delegate Nancy Ross
Dean of Continuing Studies or delegate Carola Weil

Dean of Libraries or delegate Colleen Cook/Carole Urbain

Director, Teaching and Learning Services or delegate Laura Winer/Adam Finkelstein

Representatives:

Board of Governors Manon Vennat

Faculty of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences Petra Rohrbach (2020) Faculty of Arts Michael Smith (2021) Mari Kaartinen (2020) Faculty of Dentistry **Faculty of Education** Limin Jao (2021) Faculty of Engineering David Lowther (2020) Faculty of Law Tina Piper (2022) Desautels Faculty of Management Emine Sarigöllü (2019) Faculty of Medicine Daniel Bernard (2020) Schulich School of Music Isabelle Cossette (2021)

Faculty of Science Axel Hundemer (2021)
Undergraduate Student Sebastien Duckett
Undergraduate Student Michael Belluci
Undergraduate Student Mu Rong Yang

Graduate Student Sonja Soo/ Deborah Chan

MacDonald Campus Student Representative Olivier Levesque Continuing Studies Student Representative Rod Louisa

Voice but no Vote:

University Registrar and Director of Enrolment Services Gillian Nycum

Secretary:

Academic Program Officer Julie Degans

Meeting Dates (2019-2020)

Thursdays, from 4:00 to 5:00 p.m. in Room <u>301</u>, James Administration Building *unless otherwise* indicated

September 20 - *cancelled* February 13 (MD 388) October 17 March 19 - *cancelled*

October 30 April 16 (4 to 5 p.m.) - held virtually December 12 (MD 388) May 11 (4 to 5 p.m.) - held virtually