Agenda - Academic Policy Committee Thursday 21st September 2017 4:00 to 5:00 p.m. – James Administration Building, Room 301

- 1. Welcome
- 2. Approval of Agenda

3.	Minutes of meeting of 13 th April 2017 – for approval	on APC website	
4.	Minutes of meeting of 9 th May 2017 – for approval	on APC website	
5.	Business arising		
i	i. Report on the Senate Meetings of April 20 th , 2017 and May 15 th , 2017		
i	ii. Updates from the BCI-Commission d'évaluation des projets de programme – for information		
	 Faculty of Education – Proposal for a new Ph.D. in Kinesiology Sciences 	17-APC-09-04	
	• Interfaculty Studies – Proposal for a new Ph.D. in Quantitative Life Sciences	17-APC-09-05	
6. New Business			
i	i. Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs		
	• SCTP revised membership – <i>for approval</i>	17-APC-09-01	
	• SCTP Summer Report 2017– for approval	17-APC-09-02	
	- Faculty of Dentistry		
	Ph.D. in Oral Health Sciences (0 cr.) – appendix A and B		
	Guests: Prof. L. Stone- Prof. J. Feine - Ms. A. Levine (Faculty of Dentistry)		
ii	i. Subcommittee on Continuing Education		
	SCE revised membership – for approval	17-APC-09-03	

7. Other

Academic Policy Committee Membership (2017-2018)

Ex-officio: Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic), Chair Christopher Manfredi Associate Provost (Policies, Procedures and Equity), Vice-Chair Angela Campbell Deputy Provost (Student Life and Learning) Ollivier Dyens Chair, Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs Chair, Subcommittee on Teaching and Learning Dean of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies or delegate Josephine Nalbantoglu Chair, Council on Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies Associate Vice-Principal (Research and International Relations) or delegate Nancy Ross Dean of Continuing Studies or delegate Judith Potter Dean of Libraries or delegate Colleen Cook/Carole Urbain Director, Teaching and Learning Services or delegate Laura Winer/Mariela Tovar **Representatives: Board of Governors** Sally McDougall (2019) Faculty of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences Petra Rohrbach (2020) Faculty of Arts Eric Lewis (2018) Mari Kaartinen (2020) Faculty of Dentistry Faculty of Education Mindy Carter (2020) Faculty of Engineering David Lowther (2020) Faculty of Law Mark Antaki (2020) **Desautels Faculty of Management** Emine Sarigöllü (2019) Faculty of Medicine Daniel Bernard (2020) Schulich School of Music William Caplin (2018) Faculty of Science Axel Hundermer (2018) Undergraduate Student Muna Tojiboeva Undergraduate Student Isabelle Oke Undergraduate Student Ellen Chen **Graduate Student** Shufeng Zhou/ Nicholas Dunn MacDonald Campus Student Representative Nancy He **Continuing Studies Student Representative** James Gutman Voice but no Vote: University Registrar and Director of Enrolment Services Anna Walsh (acting) Secretary: Academic Program Officer Julie Degans

Meeting Dates (2017-2018)

Thursdays, from 4:00 to 5:00 p.m. in Room <u>301</u>, James Administration Building *unless otherwise indicated*

September 21 October 12 (302) November 16 – room TBA December 14 (302) January 18 February 8 March 15 (302) April 12 May 10 (302)