Agenda - Academic Policy Committee Thursday 17th September 2020 3:00 to 4:00 p.m.

1.	Δσι	anda	- for	an	nroi	ıal
т.	AKI	enua	- <i>101</i>	up	UI UV	'ui

2. Minutes – *for approval*

Meeting of May 11th, 2020

on APC website

3. New business

i. Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs

•	Revisions to the SCTP composition & SCTP membership 2020-21 – for approval	20-APC-09-01
•	SCTP Summer Report – June 12 th , 2020 – for information	20-APC-09-02
•	SCTP Summer Report - July 10th, 2020 – for information	20-APC-09-03
•	SCTP Summer Report – July 31 st , 2020 – for information	20-APC-09-04

ii. Subcommittee on Teaching and Learning

• Revisions to the STL composition – for approval

20-APC-09-06

iii. Proposal to extend the Satisfactory/Unsatisfactory grading option to the 2020 Fall term

For discussion and approval

20-APC-09-05

Guests: Prof. D. Nystrom, Faculty of Arts and Brooklyn Frizzle, SSMU Vice-President (University Affairs)

Academic Policy Committee Membership (2020-2021)

Ex-officio:

Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic), *Chair*Associate Provost (Teaching and Academic Programs), *Vice-chair*Christopher Manfredi
Christopher Buddle

Chair, Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Program

Deputy Provost (Student Life and Learning) Fabrice Labeau

Chair, Subcommittee on Teaching and Learning

Dean of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies or delegate Josephine Nalbantoglu

Chair, Council on Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies

Associate Vice-Principal (Research and International Relations) or delegate Nancy Ross
Dean of Continuing Studies or delegate Carola Weil

Dean of Libraries or delegate Colleen Cook/Carole Urbain

Director, Teaching and Learning Services or delegate Laura Winer/Adam Finkelstein

Representatives:

Board of Governors

Faculty of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences

Faculty of Arts

Michael Smith (2021)

Faculty of Dentistry

Monzur Murshed (2023)

Faculty of Education TBA

Faculty of Engineering Christopher Moraes (2023)

Faculty of Law Tina Piper (2022) Desautels Faculty of Management Emine Sarigöllü (2022) Heather Durham (2023) Faculty of Medicine Isabelle Cossette (2021) Schulich School of Music Faculty of Science Axel Hundemer (2021) **Undergraduate Student** Mary Lynne Loftus **Undergraduate Student** Samer Salameh **Undergraduate Student** Mu Rong Yang **Graduate Student** Eric Wilkinson

MacDonald Campus Student Representative Leela Riddle Merritte

Continuing Studies Student Representative Dahlia Dias

Voice but no Vote:

University Registrar and Director of Enrolment Services Gillian Nycum

Secretary:

Academic Program Officer Julie Degans

Meeting Dates (2020-2021)

Thursdays, from 4:00 to 5:00 p.m. in Room <u>301</u>, James Administration Building *unless otherwise indicated*

September 17, 2020 – held virtually October 15, 2020 (MD 388)

November 12, 2020

December 10, 2020 (MD 388) January 14, 2021 (MD 388) February 18, 2021 March 18, 2021

April 15, 2021 (4 to 5 p.m.)

May 3, 2021